We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Station Marrakesh

Station Marrakesh
Ranked #22 of 163 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Knowing the song, we just had to make a visit to the station. Really surprised how light and airy it is, and so clean and modern. We would have liked to have done a journey on the Marrakesh Express, but we were disappointed to find out that this wasnt possible and the other trains seem to leave about every few hours. However there are a few shops and some nice restuarants there and the architecture is beautiful. Well worth a visit

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank barrynlyn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    435
    143
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Lovely building, well staff and very efficient”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The railway station from the outside is impressive and very clean.

Whilst purchasing my train ticket the staff spoke good English and were very friendly.

The procedures to board the train were also highly organised and well managed.

A pleasant experience especially as I was expecting much worse!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mezzarino1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, Cheshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful building”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stunning building from the outside and equally impressive on the inside. It's a station, there's not much more to say!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenSurname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaucluse, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great Architecture”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

A visually very attractive place, with a number of snacking options. It also has a helpful tourist information office. Train tickets are easy to purchase. The platform area can get a bit crowded, with not many places to sit, and there are no toilets once you're through the gates waiting for your train.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lutzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Handsome architecture, useful services give different view of Marrakesh”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I visited for a snack after having changed a Supratours ticket. The station is handsome and interesting because there a lot of middle class Moroccans in the course of starting or ending a train trip. There are some useful looking restaurants although none I suspect serving alcohol. We went into one for a pizza a bit later but did not stay as one does really need a glass of red wine with a pizza! We were discrete and the staff were very nice about it. The Segafreddo serves Segafreedo expressi of course and I had my snack there rather than the crowded McDonalds which nevertheless looked pleasant with an outside space. Generally the station is a lot more impressive than most in Europe! I would not normally write a review of a station but it certainly provided a different angle on Marrakesh and Morocco.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alanais31420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Marrakesh also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Station Marrakesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing