We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Station Marrakesh

Station Marrakesh
Ranked #20 of 154 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Marrakech
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

A fabulously designed station directly opposite the Theatre Royal.

You will find the best coffee and pastries here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SophiaMarrakech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    337
    111
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
273 reviews
135 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“A nice clean place to depart from”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our flight tickets got messed up and we had to take a train at the last minute from Marrakesh to Casablanca. The train station was very clean and well kept, there was a place to purchase food and drink and the station ticket attendant was very helpful. The train is on the other hand..."ok", I wouldn't do it again if I had an option, and we purchased first class...like I said...ok, and they only announce in Arabic and French so find a friend to help give you a nudge when its your stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank boo2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Clean, nice to relax whilst waiting for your train, clear board for when the trains are arriving a nd departing. Plus plenty to eat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KsrandZain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta
Level Contributor
157 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful trains station seen in my life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Marrakesh station is one of the most beautiful trains station: modern, impressive and efficient. Of course there are fast food chains present, Mc Donald's, KFC, etc. But be very carefull, even if station is a modern one, trains maybe delaying: on 6th of April from Marrakesh to Fes instead
of 7h10 min I made 11h20min.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nadir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Safe, clean and efficient, what more can I say. The ticket purchasing system is good and they will speak English if your Arabic isn't up to it. Choice of decent restaurants plus KFC and McDs if you are missing home.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David_Jackson850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Marrakesh also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Station Marrakesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing