We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay at the Dar Ihssane”
Review of Dar Ihssane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Ihssane
Ranked #438 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our family stayed 3 nights at the Dar Ihssane riad. The riad is cosy and has a nice lounge and a sun terrace on the roof. The free WiFI worked well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the coffee was excellent. We booked a nice 2 day tour via the riad. The tour started early and the staff arranged then an early breakfast for us. The location in the Medina is very good. It is very close to a nice hamman. We had no problem to find the riad.
We strongly recommend the Dar Ihssane riad and we will return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claes_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 201 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at Dar Ihssane. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place itself was well kept, clean and cosy. The location would have been hard to find without help at first, but it was otherwise in a very convenient location relative to the surrounding attractions. We will definitely return to this riad the next time we are in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pw0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A group of 4 spanish girsl have been here for four days in february and we are very happy with this riad. Location, breakfast very good. We had a dinner there, it was excelent and generous. very friendly and helpful staff. We found the riad a little worn than what you see in the photos. Anyway this is just a small comment as the VFM is really good.

Room Tip: the VFM is really good. The location is exelent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valleval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Dar Ihssane, very nice staff and very clean and fresh rooms and free wi-fi. It had a "home" feeling to it, so when there was bad weather we where just comfortable sticking around on the terasse for a day just chilling. Its location is just a stonepitch from Djemaa el-Fna.
Its a little hard to find when you first arrive, i could have wished for more signs, but there is allways someone willing to show the way for a few dirhams/ Ali-Baba and micha

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

everything was more than good: transfer, location, breakfast, service, accommodation... me and my brother enjoyed a lot marrakech, mainly thanks to dar ihssane staff tips... next time we travel to morocco, we won't have any doubt that we'll stay in this riad again...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafaVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Dar Ihssane is a nice Riad. The staff is really friendly - breakfast is great - WiFi is free - prices are good for the offered value. Also the terasse was very much appreciated by us as well as the nicely decorated public rooms in the Riad.
The location is nice (close to pretty much everything in the Medina).

We can definately recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 636AndreasK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This Riad is an incredible value. Don't let the low price fool you, the rooms are great. They're well furnished, comfortable and clean. The entire Riad is simply charming and absolutely beautiful. The staff is friendly, welcoming and professional. The hotel's location in the Medina can't be beat. The only down side is that sound travels easily throughout the Riad. If there are a lot of other guests, don't expect too much quiet. In spite of the noise issue, I would go back to this Riad in a second.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#338 of 500 in Marrakech
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#7 of 1,187 in Marrakech
687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,187 in Marrakech
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#76 of 500 in Marrakech
2,137 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ihssane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ihssane

Address: 14 Derb Chorfa Lakbir Mouassine | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $35 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Ihssane 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dar Ihssane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ihssane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing