We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ihssane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Ihssane to your Saves list
Dar Ihssane
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   14 Derb Chorfa Lakbir Mouassine | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #313 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
sg
1 review
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at Dar Ihssane. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place itself was well kept, clean and cosy. The location would have been hard to find without help at first, but it was otherwise in a very convenient location relative to the surrounding attractions. We will definitely return to this riad the next time we are in Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pw0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    70
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
67
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A group of 4 spanish girsl have been here for four days in february and we are very happy with this riad. Location, breakfast very good. We had a dinner there, it was excelent and generous. very friendly and helpful staff. We found the riad a little worn than what you see in the photos. Anyway this is just a small comment as the VFM is really good.

Room Tip: the VFM is really good. The location is exelent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valleval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visby, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Dar Ihssane, very nice staff and very clean and fresh rooms and free wi-fi. It had a "home" feeling to it, so when there was bad weather we where just comfortable sticking around on the terasse for a day just chilling. Its location is just a stonepitch from Djemaa el-Fna.
Its a little hard to find when you first arrive, i could have wished for more signs, but there is allways someone willing to show the way for a few dirhams/ Ali-Baba and micha

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

everything was more than good: transfer, location, breakfast, service, accommodation... me and my brother enjoyed a lot marrakech, mainly thanks to dar ihssane staff tips... next time we travel to morocco, we won't have any doubt that we'll stay in this riad again...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RafaVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Dar Ihssane is a nice Riad. The staff is really friendly - breakfast is great - WiFi is free - prices are good for the offered value. Also the terasse was very much appreciated by us as well as the nicely decorated public rooms in the Riad.
The location is nice (close to pretty much everything in the Medina).

We can definately recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This Riad is an incredible value. Don't let the low price fool you, the rooms are great. They're well furnished, comfortable and clean. The entire Riad is simply charming and absolutely beautiful. The staff is friendly, welcoming and professional. The hotel's location in the Medina can't be beat. The only down side is that sound travels easily throughout the Riad. If there are a lot of other guests, don't expect too much quiet. In spite of the noise issue, I would go back to this Riad in a second.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Dar Isshane is a charming, traditional-styled riad. The staff could not have been more friendly, the room we had was very nice and very clean. Breakfast was great, and we loved taking in Marrakech from the rooftop terrace. The location is perfect; right between the big square (Djeema El Fna) and the souks, so it's easy to pop out and in during the long days haggling with vendors. For a charming riad at a very reasonable price, choose Dar Isshane.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieMaeBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Essaoussan
Riad Essaoussan
#665 of 1,169 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Radya
Riad Dar Radya
#299 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Moulay
Riad Moulay
#637 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Dia
Riad Dia
#130 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Nael
Riad Dar Nael
#725 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad la Fibule
Riad la Fibule
#437 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ihssane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ihssane

Property: Dar Ihssane
Address: 14 Derb Chorfa Lakbir Mouassine | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Ihssane 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dar Ihssane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ihssane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing