We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar-K

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar-K
Ranked #38 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A slice of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This thoughtfully decorated riad in the heart of the medina, but away from the hustle and bustle is the perfect place to stay while visiting Marrakech. Sarah and Jassin are wonderful hosts, both know the ins and outs of the medina and where to go to do the best shopping, and, lucky for us they are more than welcoming of babies - our 7 month old was hugely entertained, a welcome break for Mum and Dad!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
177
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Dar K, located in the heart of historical Marrakech, was the first place that we stayed in Morocco, and it was the best possible welcome! A beautiful Riad, contemporary, elegant and simple, yet always with Moroccan character. Above all, the owners and staff were particularly welcoming, friendly and helpful, making us feel entirely at home!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Riad Dar-K is a beautiful riad with an excellent location and service. We spent one week during Christmas there. Our room was very comfortably and beautifully furnished and we had a huge bathroom. Breakfast and dinner was delicious and served on the terrace or in the cosy lounge downstairs. The riad has a tranquil atmosphere. Sarah and her staff took care of us very well, giving a lot of helpful advices where to go and what to do, and even taking us to some areas to show us around. They were always there to make sure that our stay would become a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed in this riad on my first ever trip to Morocco. Absolutely love this place. Tastefully restored and furnished. Riad Dar-K is chic, cozy, and clean.

Even though it is located in great location inside the Medina, finding this Riad is not as simple because the address is not in Google Map. But no worry, Sarah (the owner) and her staffs are just a phone call away. Sarah is very informative and helpful. She showed and taught us how to navigate within the Medina. She is also quite a traveller herself and she's been to Indonesia! It is great to find someone who's been to your country and gives rave reviews :)

Stayed in the double room on the first floor. Room is spacious with nice temperature, comfortable bed and very peaceful. It also comes with fresh breakfast that you can enjoy at the tastefully done rooftop or at the courtyard's sitting room...two of my favourite area inside the riad. I definitely recommend Riad Dar-K!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Martens-Latem, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Lovely Riad in the centre of the Medina. The breakfast is delicious and the view amazing. Sarah is the owner of the RIAD and knows everything about style and interior. I you want to have a romantic and lovely stay in Marrakech book this RIAD.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oli4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friedberg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My family and I stayed three nights in Dar-K in October and were absolutely exited.
Even our 10 year old daughter liked the quiet and safe place within the busy medina.
The room (Douria Suite) and the house are filled with wonderful pieces of furniture.
The look is clean, simple and very stylish.
We enjoyed tasty extended french breakfast on the rooftop terrace, where we also relaxed with a bottle of blush wine.
The location is perfect: Hidden in a small lane, but not far from a big lane leading to the museums, souks, Medersa Ben Youssef, etc.
When we needed help to find our way to a restaurant (and back) in the dark, friendly Yassine guided us there.
I cannot find anything wrong or not perfect at Dar-K!
Okay, the fact that the room was not lockable was strange at first sight.
But due to the fact that we felt absolutely safe, this wasn’t a big problem.
We would uttlerly recommend to stay at Dar-K and we will surely stay at Dar-K when in Marrakech again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have just spent 4 nights at the wonderful Riad Dar-K. The gorgeous Sarah is the owner and a gracious host. We were welcomed with mint tea and an assortment of nuts, then taken for a walk through the souk to the main square. All of Sarah's recommendations were spot on, including several very good local restaurants. We pre-booked our first dinner in the Riad after reading several reviews and it was sensational! - a perfect first evening served in the alcove.
The room was spacious and luxurious. We felt like royalty.
The staff were so friendly and helpful - the girls during the day and the boys in the evening. It was like staying with friends and they were always there to check whether we needed anything.
The included breakfast on the rooftop is a highlight - a fresh way to start the day.
The location is great. You are right next to the souk and only a 10 minute walk to the square but it is a peaceful oasis back at the Riad.
Don't stay anywhere else!! This is the only place you will need for you Marrakech adventure! Wish we staying for longer. Thanks Sarah and team!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ETG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#6 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Boussa
Riad Boussa
#14 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#9 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#4 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#8 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
9.4 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#2 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar-K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar-K

Property: Riad Dar-K
Address: Derb Boucetta lekbir No23, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar-K reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing