We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Orange Juice with Vanilla Icecream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grand Balcon Cafe Glacier

Le Grand Balcon Cafe Glacier
Ranked #386 of 759 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Orange Juice with Vanilla Icecream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Real frindly service. I hace stayed more than 20 times in this bar / resaurant. I can recommend the bar. Just try the Orange Juice with Vanilla Icecream.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank millerlaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    161
    177
    95
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No ice cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Rather surprisingly, given the name, the first time we went there they were out of ice cream so we came back another day. The service was slow but the ice cream was fine. It is the view that you are paying for though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vkemdlel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“worth the visit - just to drink and watch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

One of the few places you can simply get a drink and watch the square as it changes form day to night – and it does change (best about 9pm). You buy a drink (non alcoholic) on the entrance and watch … Café de France is nicer but this has the best vista for just a drink. Worth doing through. So, on the cost of a drink and the view, it’s only average but I rate it higher or you won’t read this or go there. One drink about 8 – 9pm is ideal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just go for views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We went up to the top terrace and you had to buy a drink before you entered the terrace. You could order a hot drink which i did but it took a long time to arrive. Staff not all that friendly. Good place to go just for views.

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible service only worth for the view”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have been to this place as we've heard about its wonderful views. It's a great place to relax and see all the life happening in jemaa el fna.
My relaxing time suddenly turned to be a disaster when the waiter tried to charge us more money. When I told him the price was not correct, he became very rude, angry with a despicable attitude. We never felt so worthless and left the place without leaving any tips!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frfp1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Grand Balcon Cafe Glacier also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Grand Balcon Cafe Glacier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing