We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very stylish - peaceful & tranquil!”
Review of Villa Warhol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Warhol
Ranked #189 of 294 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the villa as part of our 'last ever' holiday before our son is due to be born in a few weeks. I'm quite heavily pregnant and it was lovely to stay somewhere as comfortable and peaceful as this whilst still being a short drive from the medina, ville nouveau etc etc.

We enjoyed our beautiful room (with shutters and blackout curtains for those who like to sleep late!), the lush gardens and the pool; plus the delicious breakfasts each morning with gallons of freshly squeezed orange juice and wonderful pancakes and jams. The house was very spacious and it felt like we had the place to ourselves and made ourselves quite at home!

The owners couldn't have been more helpful, having us collected from the airport and arranging a hire car to be delivered to us for our trip out of town aswell. After a few days driving through the Atlas mountains and the deserts and palmeraies to the south, it was heavenly to return to the villa and the birdsong chorus of the mornings. Our bed was the hugest and comfiest of our trip. I can't recommend it highly enough and we intend to return one day for a family holiday, hopefully with lots of friends in tow to hire out all the other rooms!

Room Tip: They all looked amazing but I especially liked the Matisse suite. They all have lovely Tadelakt bat...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Villa Warhol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 34 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2011

We had come to morocco,for the 1 first time,and the warhol vila and all the staff
had make your stay into the most magic and wonderful days off peace and sun.
We will for sure come back soon and enjoy this magic and peacefull place...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroMatosLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Fantastic four days of rest ,enjoying the pool,the garden ,the great food .
the host of the house and is wife received us like princes and make us feeling "at home"!!!!
the staf is very attentive!!!!!
Five Stars people and place!!!!
I come back soon for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Trust on the advice of Asri the owner
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ribeiro047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Its located a short taxi drive from the centre in a Palmerie, so felt like i was off on safari! - set in walled gardens which have orange blossom and tweeting birds, which was so relaxing. Near to the madness of Marrakesh but also tranquil and private to get away from it all. I stayed in the main residence in a sumptous room, feeling like a queen. Comfy bed, large bathroom. There was another residence in the 2nd garden with its own (2nd) pool, sitting room and terrace - this would be great to hire out with friends. I was made to feel at home. Help was on hand when needed for taxis etc, breakfast was included. Some taxi drivers didn't like driving 'off piste' through the palmerie, but there's no problem really as someone always will. Loved the decor too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hels73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

the beautiful setting and elegant desgin of the villa and their lovely staff turned my 3 days into a wonderful experience, highly recommendable for a romantic weekend or single traveller alike. delicious food, professional and friendly services. an all around successful trip.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoginitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

I've spent three days at Villa Warhol renting out the whole place. We had the swimming pool just to ourselves and full use of the suites and rooms (5 in total). The personnel is very attentive and at your disposal, they cook fantastic meals for a really cheap price and the service is really high quality. The villa itself is gorgeous although it's about 30 mins from the city center (because of traffic) and the last 5 are of off-road in the middle of nowhere. Taxi drivers won't be particularly happy to take you back there, but it's not a problem. This place is beautiful if you want to relax and spend some time in this awesome resort

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caccamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hoyam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMANUELvilla L, Propriétaire at Villa Warhol, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.8 mi away
Villa Guest & Spa
Villa Guest & Spa
#111 of 294 in Marrakech
56 reviews
4.0 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#44 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#238 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
6.2 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
765 reviews
3.8 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#83 of 1,160 in Marrakech
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Warhol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Warhol

Address: Palmeraie Road of Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 294 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: $96 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Warhol 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Warhol has just been refurbished and has now 10 marvellous suites offering even more intimacy and comfort. The garden is now perfectly maturated around the two swimming pools for your senses pleasure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Warhol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing