We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing setting in one of MK best luxury Riads” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sultana

La Sultana
Ranked #40 of 769 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $53 - $132
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The restaurant of La Sultana offers a traditional Moroccan cuisine to reflect the flavors of the season with the Tasting Menu, the Traditional Lamb Couscous with Seven Vegetables or the Home Made Duck Foie Gras.
Cheltenham, England
Level Contributor
139 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Amazing setting in one of MK best luxury Riads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was indeed a very beautiful Riad and the setting for our meal was so romantic and elegant. We had the opportunity to look around the Riad before being seated for dinner, a five course tasting menu with the option of a Moroccan or European menu.

The food was delicious and the service impeccable and we all agreed it offered very good value for money in a memorable setting . Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank smith025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    97
    39
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“La Sultana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Unfortunately it was raining on the evening of our visit so we did not get to experience dining on the terrace but ate instead by the pool, which was outside but partially covered. The surroundings were beautiful and the food, though not cheap was of a high standard with a very good service. We chose the set menu which had many small dishes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sue a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

WoW! and OOOH!

A wonderful meal from the champagne on the roof terrace to the meal by the pool. Music, food and wine all fantastic.

The staff were attentive, friendly and made us laugh. What more could you ask for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUH
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fabulous tasting Menus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here and ate here all three nights. The food was fabulous with both the Moroccan tasting menu and the European tasting menu giving a sample of the whole menu. High quality and high end food in a perfect rooftop location with fabulous local music.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dpe156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I ordered the Lamb dish which was served at our table by the waiter. It just melted in the mouth. The sultana is a lovely restaurant to come enjoy some fine dining for a special occasion .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jinUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sultana also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Sultana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing