We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Libitibito
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$454
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$375
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
128
27
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
27
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight shiftlovely riadrooftop terracebig squareairport transferjunior suitethe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 167 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at this Riad on out trip to Marrakech. Tania & Zach were lovely people who were always helpful. We happened to forget our camera battery on this trip and Tania volunteered to goto the market and find one for us; these little things show the care for which they show their guests.

We spent 7 nights in Marrakech which in my opinion was just a little bit too long but this hotel made it nice and relaxing. The rooftop terrace is a great place to read, have a quite drink and of course have the delicous breakfast, The downstairs courtyard is always a great place to escape the heat of the day or even a quick swim is the small pool.

The rooms were beautifully furnished and had everything we needed.

It would be a great idea to have Tania organise a pick up from the airport because the Riad would be extremely difficult to find without having been there before. Even after a week it was easy to get lost within Medina.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adsaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Absolutely loved this riad for my first visit to Marrakech. From the moment we walked in we felt welcome and relaxed, which is exactly what we needed.
We stayed in the Zina room, which is on the first floor. It wasn't huge but it was comfortable and the shower was very good (only down side is that there is only a curtain between the bedroom and bathroom rather than a door).
Breakfast varied from day to day but was really good - we had a choice of tea or coffee plus there was fresh orange juice. There was a selection of pastries, as well as jam and bread, yoghurt and fruit salad. We chose to eat on the roof terrace, which was beautiful and is also home to two turtles. One evening we had a meal cooked at the riad and, although this was far more expensive than eating out, it was the best meal we had.
Overall, I'd definitely recommend this riad - the staff are lovely and it's not far at all from the main square. When you arrive there's a sitting area with seats and cushions as well as a small pool surounded by candles and lamps, and there is also a small sitting room with a television and board games (watch out for Felix the kitten who often came and sat with us wanting to play - so cute!). We will definitely be visiting Marrakech again and will be staying at the Riad Libitibito if we can.

Room Tip: Don't take the room on the ground floor as I imagine this could be noisy with people coming and going.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smileykate100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

What a great Riad in the old Medina and just a minute or two from the heart and soul of Marrakech.
The room was comfortable and had a nice bathroom. The roof terrace is a gem and breakfast is served there.
Zacharia and Yassime were great hosts and so helpful throughout our stay.
This place provides 5 Star service and comfort at a bargain price.
If you visit Marrakech this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OakbankHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a lovely stay in Marakesh and would agree with other reviews about the high standards and the excellent staff who were extremely helpful. Our room was beautiful and although small it was adequate for a two night stay. Many Thanks for a great stay and I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serendipity47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at this riad. We were picked up from the airport and at the taxi stand someone (Yassin) was waiting for us. He helped us to find the way to the riad. The riad itself is great. It is a quiet and has a patio and a small pool. We were welcomed with tea and cookies. After that there was an explantion of the medina and the way to find the big square. They even wanted us to take us to the square to show the way. The rooms (we spent here two times at the beginning and ending of our holiday) are great. It looks like an arabic fairytale. The beds are soft, the shower good warm constant water pressure. It is cleaned everyday thoroughly. Breakfast is served every morning on the roof terrace (watch out for the turtles ;-) ). It is good and not dry like other breakfasts in Morocco. The staff is great. Zakaria and Yassin always wanted to help and they give the riad a personal touch which will give you feel very at home. The riad is within 10 minutes walking from the big square.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marko1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews