We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Moullaoud” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Moullaoud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Moullaoud
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   33 derb Guessaba El kebir | EL Moukkef, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #183 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Riad Moullaoud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in Riad Moullaoud in late June. The interior is an oasis from the chaos outside and such a lovely building to walk into. The rooms are okay with the main issue being that the bathrooms are not seperate. There is a half wall to seperate but no door. The rooftop pools are small but lovely. The breakfast was really good as well with plenty of food being served. Would definitly stay at Riad Moullaoud again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SetantaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    76
    13
    6
    12
See reviews for
42
158
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed here with my partner in July 2013 - it was one of the most amazing places we have ever stayed.

We stayed in the suite (next to the reception) it was set on 3 levels and was beautiful! The roof terrace has several little plunge pools and sun loungers dotted all around...when we were up on the rood, it felt like we were a million miles away from earth, it was so peaceful and tranquil.

The riad is about a 10 minute walk from the square, if you look like you dont know where you are going, the young boys on the street will take advantage of this and you'll end up paying out for someone to show you the long way, try and find your bearings as soon as you get there.

Room Tip: The suite on the ground floor next to the Reception is 100% worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Riad Moullaoud is located in the middle of the Medina, in old town Marrakesh and is a silent oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle that is the Medina. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, this was shown more than ever when my purse and camera was stolen and they drove us and came with to help translate at the police station not only once, but twice without us even having to ask.
The view from the rooftop terrace is amazing and both the breakfast and the rest of the food served is wonderful! The pools are a bit small, but fortunately it's four of them so it's not a problem.
I don't think anyone would regret staying here, so I would recomend everyone to try this amazing hotel in the middle of fantastic Marrakesh!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Riad Moullouad was, in my opinion, the perfect place in which to pop my Moroccan cherry.

With a late flight into the city airport the Riad arranged a no hassle transfer which was ready and waiting to whisk our bags and ourselves the 20 minute drive into the city.

Throughout our stay the guys in the Riad were nothing but friendly and helpful. No matter what our query was, it was never any bother or hassle for them. Always extending the warm Moroccan welcome, taking an interest in our days activities and sharing their infinite wisdom to help us plan the next days adventures.

Location-wise the Riad is located a slightly confusing(first time) but easily memorable ten minute walk into the Main Square.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights, this is really a hidden treasure, there is no where like it there is complete privacy around every corner, the decor is fantastic, amazing staff amazing food, the rooms are quiet small but be decor takes your breath away, I mean some thought has gone into this Riad, that's for sure its a complete mixture of Moroccan & Indian it is just lovely
The food is lovely but the set dinner the first night we arrived was so fantastic I don't recall ever tasting anything so lovely indeed, it's a must have at least one evening meal here, you owe it to yourself to taste the tangible here at the Riad, I can't fault the staff they are excellent. Enjoy this Riad to the full, ill be back that's for sure and I most defiantly will be eating there again. Also ensure you ask the staff to arrange taxis for you, and right opposite the riad is a dressmaker who will make fab dresses for you or very cheap indeed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The riad is located in the Medina and just a few minutes walk from the square. If you go by car bare in mind that you can park it quite close but you have to pay the local boys for their(protection!!!!).
Behind its wooden door you will find a lovely retreat from the (frenzy) neighbourhood. There are many lovely spots to sit and relax. The breakfast is served at the terrace among a small swimming pool and many flowers. The staff can be described as more than helpful!
The only negative aspect is that even though it has many small indoor pools...we werent allowed to use them :(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaSkevaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This is one amazing building. Hidden away of the city streets, its quirky and calm admist the chaos outside. The Riad has dozens of small sitting areas, little plunge pools and hidden sofa areas, perfect. Our room, whilst small was on the roof terrace, and had a sofa area right by the door. The roof terrace is perfect for chilling after a hectic day. The only downside of a room on the roof, breakfast is served right outside the window, so sleeping at 7.30am is not possible! The staff were generally very nice. The rooms do not offer much in the way of privacy, the bathroom is open plan. But all in all a great hotel, nice spa facilities, good food, and great location.

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#148 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ryad Amiran
Ryad Amiran
#137 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Alkaderi
Riad Alkaderi
#312 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#50 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#35 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Amiris
Riad Amiris
#323 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Moullaoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Moullaoud

Property: Riad Moullaoud
Address: 33 derb Guessaba El kebir | EL Moukkef, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Moullaoud 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Riad is located in central Marrakesh, in the Medina and a 10-minute walk to Jamaa El Fna Square. It has 3 swimming pools, a hammam and a panoramic roof terrace. Each of the Riad De Charme's guest rooms has a private bathroom and free Wi-Fi internet access. The Moullaoud's restaurant serves traditional, regional cuisine which can be enjoyed on the hotel terrace and patio. Guests of the Riad De Charme can enjoy massage treatment and relax in the Hammam or on the sunbathing terrace. Golf is available nearby. Riad De Charme Moullaoud is just a 2-minute walk from old markets, souks and guests can visit the nearby Ben Youssef Medersa, and Jemaa El Fna square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Moullaoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Moullaoud Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing