We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic hidden treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Moullaoud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Moullaoud
Ranked #145 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights, this is really a hidden treasure, there is no where like it there is complete privacy around every corner, the decor is fantastic, amazing staff amazing food, the rooms are quiet small but be decor takes your breath away, I mean some thought has gone into this Riad, that's for sure its a complete mixture of Moroccan & Indian it is just lovely
The food is lovely but the set dinner the first night we arrived was so fantastic I don't recall ever tasting anything so lovely indeed, it's a must have at least one evening meal here, you owe it to yourself to taste the tangible here at the Riad, I can't fault the staff they are excellent. Enjoy this Riad to the full, ill be back that's for sure and I most defiantly will be eating there again. Also ensure you ask the staff to arrange taxis for you, and right opposite the riad is a dressmaker who will make fab dresses for you or very cheap indeed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    81
    14
    6
    12
See reviews for
45
170
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The riad is located in the Medina and just a few minutes walk from the square. If you go by car bare in mind that you can park it quite close but you have to pay the local boys for their(protection!!!!).
Behind its wooden door you will find a lovely retreat from the (frenzy) neighbourhood. There are many lovely spots to sit and relax. The breakfast is served at the terrace among a small swimming pool and many flowers. The staff can be described as more than helpful!
The only negative aspect is that even though it has many small indoor pools...we werent allowed to use them :(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaSkevaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This is one amazing building. Hidden away of the city streets, its quirky and calm admist the chaos outside. The Riad has dozens of small sitting areas, little plunge pools and hidden sofa areas, perfect. Our room, whilst small was on the roof terrace, and had a sofa area right by the door. The roof terrace is perfect for chilling after a hectic day. The only downside of a room on the roof, breakfast is served right outside the window, so sleeping at 7.30am is not possible! The staff were generally very nice. The rooms do not offer much in the way of privacy, the bathroom is open plan. But all in all a great hotel, nice spa facilities, good food, and great location.

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very friendly staff and most had good levels of English speaking, only a couple had limited English but this was not a problem, plenty of staff on hand to help and assist for anything, really nice riad with traditional features, lots of seating areas inside and outside on the roof terrace, 2 different outdoor pools and plenty on sun beds as well. Food in the hotel was good, bar service was good as well offer beer and wine and soft drinks. Breakfast was good and enjoyed this everyday. Standard room was slightly on the small side, we changed halfway through our stay to superior room and this was bigger and nicer. overall excellent stay and will be happy to re book at this Riad, The Riad was about a 15min walk to the squad through the souks which wasn't too bad, they provide you with a map and information. The first time we walked to the square we got lost but it was fine after that once you get your bearings.

Room Tip: the standard room we had was small, when we changed to the superior room this was much bigger and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Masterp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The only saving grace was the rooftop terrace. The location was poor, the staff was not helpful, limited English speakers, and the room was horrible. I can touch the wall of the room from one side to the other and there was not enough room to open the suitcase. There was no light from the windows so it felt like a dungeon. We can hear the kitchen all through the night. The shower did not drain and no privacy for the toilet. Do not let the pictures mislead you. We did ask to change rooms but was told the hotel was fully booked, although we know the room next to us was empty. I am sure that not all rooms are this poor but you can experience what we did. This is not a typical Moroccan experience as we have different experiences elsewhere. You run the risk staying at this riad. The location is hidden, which is mysterious but there are so many better riad that give you an authentic feel and local life styles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnRnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great little hideaway in Marrakech. Nice breakfast and a good view from the roof top. Easy to find but hard to get to by car due to the small streets but once you are there, you don't need to drive so only bad going in and going out. Rooms are not quite child friendly but the staff is. Great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Utes1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our stay in Marrakech was completely made by the Riad Moullaoud. What a paradise, hidden in the alleys of the souks! As soon as we passed their front door, we were stunned by the beautiful decor and the chilled atmosphere inside. Having heard a lot about their roof terrace we raced straight up and were overwhelmed by the view! Snow-capped Atlas Mountains in the distance, and overlooking the wonderful, seemingly peaceful city of Marrakech. The staff are absolutely wonderful, always greeting you with a smile. Breakfast on the terrace was a real treat too! Riad Moullaoud and Marrakech were so enchanting we couldn't wrench ourselves away, and had to book a third night! I have already recommended Riad Moullaoud to some friends travelling the Marrakech in May! Would be difficult to find from central Marrakech without the help of a local boy, who will be expecting to be paid. Though once we were shown, we had no difficulty finding it again. Beautiful. Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'Dune' suite on the bottom floor. Absolutely fine, but be warned, the bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJames_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#53 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ryad Amiran
Ryad Amiran
#178 of 1,187 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#48 of 1,187 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#33 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Alkaderi
Riad Alkaderi
#390 of 1,187 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Amiris
Riad Amiris
#307 of 1,187 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Moullaoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Moullaoud

Property: Riad Moullaoud
Address: 33 derb Guessaba El kebir | EL Moukkef, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Moullaoud 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Riad is located in central Marrakesh, in the Medina and a 10-minute walk to Jamaa El Fna Square. It has 3 swimming pools, a hammam and a panoramic roof terrace. Each of the Riad De Charme's guest rooms has a private bathroom and free Wi-Fi internet access. The Moullaoud's restaurant serves traditional, regional cuisine which can be enjoyed on the hotel terrace and patio. Guests of the Riad De Charme can enjoy massage treatment and relax in the Hammam or on the sunbathing terrace. Golf is available nearby. Riad De Charme Moullaoud is just a 2-minute walk from old markets, souks and guests can visit the nearby Ben Youssef Medersa, and Jemaa El Fna square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Moullaoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Moullaoud Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing