We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Moullaoud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Moullaoud
Ranked #183 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This is one amazing building. Hidden away of the city streets, its quirky and calm admist the chaos outside. The Riad has dozens of small sitting areas, little plunge pools and hidden sofa areas, perfect. Our room, whilst small was on the roof terrace, and had a sofa area right by the door. The roof terrace is perfect for chilling after a hectic day. The only downside of a room on the roof, breakfast is served right outside the window, so sleeping at 7.30am is not possible! The staff were generally very nice. The rooms do not offer much in the way of privacy, the bathroom is open plan. But all in all a great hotel, nice spa facilities, good food, and great location.

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    76
    13
    6
    12
See reviews for
42
158
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very friendly staff and most had good levels of English speaking, only a couple had limited English but this was not a problem, plenty of staff on hand to help and assist for anything, really nice riad with traditional features, lots of seating areas inside and outside on the roof terrace, 2 different outdoor pools and plenty on sun beds as well. Food in the hotel was good, bar service was good as well offer beer and wine and soft drinks. Breakfast was good and enjoyed this everyday. Standard room was slightly on the small side, we changed halfway through our stay to superior room and this was bigger and nicer. overall excellent stay and will be happy to re book at this Riad, The Riad was about a 15min walk to the squad through the souks which wasn't too bad, they provide you with a map and information. The first time we walked to the square we got lost but it was fine after that once you get your bearings.

Room Tip: the standard room we had was small, when we changed to the superior room this was much bigger and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Masterp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The only saving grace was the rooftop terrace. The location was poor, the staff was not helpful, limited English speakers, and the room was horrible. I can touch the wall of the room from one side to the other and there was not enough room to open the suitcase. There was no light from the windows so it felt like a dungeon. We can hear the kitchen all through the night. The shower did not drain and no privacy for the toilet. Do not let the pictures mislead you. We did ask to change rooms but was told the hotel was fully booked, although we know the room next to us was empty. I am sure that not all rooms are this poor but you can experience what we did. This is not a typical Moroccan experience as we have different experiences elsewhere. You run the risk staying at this riad. The location is hidden, which is mysterious but there are so many better riad that give you an authentic feel and local life styles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnRnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great little hideaway in Marrakech. Nice breakfast and a good view from the roof top. Easy to find but hard to get to by car due to the small streets but once you are there, you don't need to drive so only bad going in and going out. Rooms are not quite child friendly but the staff is. Great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Utes1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our stay in Marrakech was completely made by the Riad Moullaoud. What a paradise, hidden in the alleys of the souks! As soon as we passed their front door, we were stunned by the beautiful decor and the chilled atmosphere inside. Having heard a lot about their roof terrace we raced straight up and were overwhelmed by the view! Snow-capped Atlas Mountains in the distance, and overlooking the wonderful, seemingly peaceful city of Marrakech. The staff are absolutely wonderful, always greeting you with a smile. Breakfast on the terrace was a real treat too! Riad Moullaoud and Marrakech were so enchanting we couldn't wrench ourselves away, and had to book a third night! I have already recommended Riad Moullaoud to some friends travelling the Marrakech in May! Would be difficult to find from central Marrakech without the help of a local boy, who will be expecting to be paid. Though once we were shown, we had no difficulty finding it again. Beautiful. Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'Dune' suite on the bottom floor. Absolutely fine, but be warned, the bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJames_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The front door does not give away any of the wonders that lay behind it. Behind these doors lie an oasis with endless nooks and crannies! Our room was at the top floor (rooftop) and we did not run out of corners to hang out at. Service and the jacuzzi are on 24hrs. Some places say this but try ringing up at 2am and there is no one in sight. We went for a dip early hours and staff showed up from nowhere to help us turn the jacuzzi on and get some drinks served as well. There is a good selection of wine, the Moroccan mint tea is the best I have tasted with fresh mint leaves, the homemade snacks are superb.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaimorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just back from Marrakesh and stayed in the Riad Moullaoud. We had to move rooms 3 times due to no hot water. It was a really lovely place with lots of areas to explore and the roof top garden was spectacular with a great view to the Atlas snow covered mountains. I agree with previous comments if you dont like the toiltet being in the same room a hotel would be better and i felt myself i would have prefered the comfort of a hotel in the more modern area of Marrakesh. I found once you stepped outside the Riad you were pestered none stop all the way to the Square and back by young boys. They expect you to give them money for showing you the Square which you could fine yourself. But the Riad was a real haven and the staff were always polite and very helpful at all times. If you want a real experience of Marrakesh then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Askf or a room not near the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryfairy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#148 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ryad Amiran
Ryad Amiran
#137 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Alkaderi
Riad Alkaderi
#312 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#50 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#35 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Amiris
Riad Amiris
#323 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Moullaoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Moullaoud

Property: Riad Moullaoud
Address: 33 derb Guessaba El kebir | EL Moukkef, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Moullaoud 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Riad is located in central Marrakesh, in the Medina and a 10-minute walk to Jamaa El Fna Square. It has 3 swimming pools, a hammam and a panoramic roof terrace. Each of the Riad De Charme's guest rooms has a private bathroom and free Wi-Fi internet access. The Moullaoud's restaurant serves traditional, regional cuisine which can be enjoyed on the hotel terrace and patio. Guests of the Riad De Charme can enjoy massage treatment and relax in the Hammam or on the sunbathing terrace. Golf is available nearby. Riad De Charme Moullaoud is just a 2-minute walk from old markets, souks and guests can visit the nearby Ben Youssef Medersa, and Jemaa El Fna square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Moullaoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Moullaoud Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing