We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place made all the better by Youssef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Noura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ryad Noura
Ranked #252 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baldwin Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place made all the better by Youssef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My gf and I stayed here 3 nights and it is a lovely Ryad. Youssef, the manager, was never far away to offer his help and advice. He really made our stay while in Marrakech. After checking in he gave us a map and marked places to see and restaurants to try. The place was always clean and the mint tea Youssef loves to offer his guests is delicious. Would absolutely recommend this ryad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlopez2788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    14
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
50
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Me and 3 of my friends stayed at Ryad Noura for 3 nights in March and were delighted that we managed to find such an amazing place. We looked on Trip advisor when we were trying to pick somewhere to stay in Marrakech and from all of the wonderful reviews knew we had to go there and see if it was a great as people say it is.....I can tell you, it really is...and more! It's most definitely is the best place to stay ever!
Youssef, who runs the ryad literally cannot do enough to help you, he walked us to the square, he booked restaurants, he walked us to restaurants, he booked taxi's, he walked us to taxi's, he organised trips, he negotiated prices, he made the most amazing mint tea and served us gorgeous breakfasts. He is always there to help out and it seems that nothing is too much for him. The ryad is absoluetly beautiful and the bedroom was perfect for the 4 of us, but it is Youssef that really makes the Ryad special. The only slight downside is the route to the Ryad. From the road where the taxi drops you off, you need to walk about 5 minutes down some alley-ways to get to the Ryad. At first it seems very bizarre and a little scary in the dark, but you soon get used to the route and it becomes part of the Ryads charm! All 4 of us are already planning our next trip to Marrakech and we would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Superb - not a single false note. Staying in a Riad is a must for a visit to Marrakech to really soak up the atmosphere. Charming riad, centrally located around 10-15 min walk from main square - very easy to navigate to and very safe area. Faultless welcome & professional staff - very relaxed and homely atmosphere with beautiful original decoration & furniture. The best and most professional welcome & service I have ever experienced in the hotel from Youssef who literally cannot do enough for his guests - walking us into the main square and explaining the route, arranging taxis & negotiating prices, dealing with guides, reserving restaurants, walking us up to booked taxis to ensure we got off okay...Excellent dinners - we planned to eat there only once and ended up eating there 2 evenings because the quality of the food was absolutely suberb (thank you Miriyam) and great value for money and the atmosphere is laid back and friendly. Large & comfortable rooms, alcohol license (a nice treat every now and then in a mainly dry country!), free wifi & free transfer to airport for a 3 night + stay. Don' hesitate to book directly with Youssef by email or phone to get the best rates.

Room Tip: We got a tour and they all looked fab! Small little plunge pool but typical of a Riad and way better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saharasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed just one night at Ryad Noura. It is tucked a way in the streets of the medina and form the outside you would not imagine that the interior would be so beautiful and stylish. We were made very welcome and with a little help from Youssef initially quite easily found our way through the seeming maze of souks. The plunge pool was particularly welcomed by the children after a hot day and we had our best shower in Morocco. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent 5 wonderful nights at Ryad Noura - I wanted somewhere where our children (aged 7 and 8) would feel welcome and comfortable, and where we would get an authentic taste of Marrakech. We found everything we needed and more at Ryad Noura. Just minutes away from the souks which lead down to the main square, it was a perfect location for all the main attractions, yet it was tucked away down a quiet alley, so a peaceful place to return to after a busy day's sight-seeing. We had a huge family room (Mona) with double bed and 2 singles, decorated beautifully in a simple, traditional style and kept spotlessly clean.
I can only reiterate what others have said about Youssef - he is the vital part of Ryad Noura. From the moment we arrived and were greeted with mint tea and pastries, to our sad farewell at the airport taxi, he made sure our trip was perfect. He accompanied us on our first outing into the city - at first glance it does feel like you will never find your way, but rest assured you soon become familiar with the winding streets, and we felt completely safe wherever we went - and he was organised a fantastic trip for us to the Atlas Mountains, with a berber guide and 2 mules for the children. On the one evening we decided to eat dinner at the ryad, we enjoyed the best Moroccan meal of our whole trip. The children were made to feel very welcome and they loved hanging out at the ryad - especially with Simba the cat and FBI the tortoise - and the grown-ups enjoyed chilling out up on the sunny rooftop loungers!
Our first trip to Marrakech was a magical experience, made all the more special by our wonderful host, Youssef, and our stay at the beautiful Ryad Noura.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Our first family trip to Marrakech was made so special by the amazing hospitality of Youssef in his beautiful Ryad Noura. Traditional Moroccan breakfasts on the sunny roof terrace set up our days. Highlights of our visit was the Atlas Mountain trip with lunch at Richard Branson's kasbah and the most delicious 3 course meal made by Youssef himself at his Ryad. An unforgettable trip to a fascinating city.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I recently stayed at Ryad Noura for only one night, but I really hope to come back soon....it is very cosy and chic and each single detail is so nice and very traditional....The hospitality is warm and spontaneous...Thank you to Yousef for the very early breakfast! The bathtub in the room is amazing! Maybe the surrounding area is not very nice, but I was with my friends from Marrakech....so I felt very safe! The only tip: change the quality of the towels and put a more "luxury" courtesy kit in the bathroom (and the hairdryer).

Room Tip: The room above the small pool located in the patio....has a wonderful traditional bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SabToscana_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
#246 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad de Vinci
Riad de Vinci
#145 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar El Aila
Riad Dar El Aila
#163 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Noura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Noura

Property: Ryad Noura
Address: 142, Derb El Faran | Sidi Ahmed Soussi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Noura 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ryad Noura is located north of the medina, near the Ben Slimane Mosque , 15 minutes from Jemaa el F'na district Riad Larrouss / Sidi Ben Slimane . After winding through the narrow streets and porches in the neighborhood, you arrive in this magical place. The contrast is striking ! The hubbub of quiet street surprising , red walls and green patio heat to cool , everything is here to seduce you: the intimate atmosphere created by the water of the fountain flowing into the basin. We discovered in 2003 and have "adopted" as its former owner has furnished and decorated with taste Moroccan . Ryad Noura is an ideal relaxed and friendly guest house with a warm atmosphere , for rent exclusively with family or friends. The whole team of Ryad Noura will welcome you with attention. The riad is located 80 meters from Riad El Faran ( owned by the same company) and two riads can be hired exclusively for larger groups ( 27/29 B & Bs / with extra beds ), with the riads neighbors and friends, 45 people (Riad Dar El Aila and Riad de Vinci ) . Female service is at your disposal to serve you and do the cleaning. Meriem you will enjoy dishes prepared with passion and will seduce you with its kitchen worthy of the great restaurants. Shuttle from the airport to the door of our riad private minibus : - From 3 nights offered <3 nights , € 20, from 08:00 to 20:00 < 3 nights , € 25 , from 20:00 to 08:00 Thank you to give us your time of arrival, number of participants, flight number , origin and the name of the airline. Welcome home , home! Caryl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Ryad Noura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing