We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ryad Noura
Nearby Hotels
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$455
$410
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$422
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
144
19
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
19
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstucked awaywalking distancejemaa elsmall poolsouks
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 173 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed in the Ryad on August 2012 for 4 great nights.Youssef, its manager, welcomed us in a very pleasant way at the Sidi Ben Slimane square, the limit we could go further with the car in the medina. He showed us the way through the tiny and complicated streets, which became easier after. The first impression is that the location is not the very best, but as soon as you exercise you'll notice it is! It is not very close to the main square, but it worth it. He was all the time trying to help and showing attention to us, from getting us to the market or a place we wanted to go to dropping us at the airport in the end of the trip. Congratulations for his amazing work!

The place is very nice and beautiful, but do need some updates. When we arrived, we found problems with our room's A/C, but they kindly and immediately changed us to other room. The owner, Caryl, was also very gentle with us, indicating good restaurants and reinforcing the warm hospitality they have. They were all the time gathering efforts to make our experience the best.

The only bad thing was during the payment: they charge 3,5% extra on the invoice if you make the payment by credit cards. I've never seen that during all our 12-day-trip to Morocco. Besides, even i was absorbing this expense, the machine was not working with 5 of our credit cards, which have worked flawlessly north to south in all types of markets. Conclusion: we had to pay in cash, what was very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carlasparano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The Riad is an oasis in the middle of the market. Miriam was very nice with us, the hotel is lovely, food excellent. The only bad thing is the location, a little bit complicated to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Beatriz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed in the Ryad Noura. It was outstanding. Youseef who was the manager at the time made us feel so welcome. Unfortunately we were his last guests as he was moving away but the rooms were beautiful and he lit our fire in our bedroom every night. We also had two dinners cooked for us there. It was superb and fantastic value. We had a key to the door and we were allowed to put our beer etc. in the fridge. Make sure you get picked up by someone from the Riad as you will never find your way there. Don't despair as from the outside I thought "Where am I going" but once you enter it has fantastic charm and so clean. It is all windy streest to the square but you get a hang of it after getting lost a few times but it is safe. Go to the hamman, it is so worth the experience, scrubbed to an inch of your life but fab.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at this small ryad on December 2011. This ryad is in the Medina and a 15 minute winding walk to the jemma el fnaa square. The ryad itself was OK quite simple and bare. The main reason we stayed was reviews on Youssef the manager who basically runs the place. He was fantastic, very warm friendly and knowledgeable. He took us to the square so we wouldn't get lost and told us to call him anytime if we were or needed help. He was beyond great and made our stay there worth wild. We had breakfast on the terrace in the morning which was nice and he would answer any questions we had. However the ryad does need updating, my parents room did not have a door to the bathroom just a curtain so no privacy at all, add to that they did not have a door that could lock from the inside and their room was on the ground floor. Our room on the top had a door but was quite cold, the small heater provided was not enough for the long room. The bed is hard and situated so tight that no room on the side it almost touches both walls. The bathroom had a shower in the tub but no curtain and the door had no lock so again privacy issue if staying with non spouse or family. Overall the ryad was great because Youssef made it fun and pleasant. You will definitely need him to pick you up from train or airport as the ryad is very hard to find on your own winding trough roads will be difficult with out help. However it is safe and the people are very friendly, we walked back to our ryad from the square at night and felt quite safe despite it being dark and winding.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the top floor they are much better than the room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimple958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay , make sure you ask to be picked up from the airport you will never find it on your own , however once Youssef has provided you with a map and personally guided you to the main square you wondered why you were worried . The ryad is amazing from the outside it looks dingy but inside its beautiful , our room was lovely with an ensuite bathroom , breakfast ( this is served whatever time you want ) on the rooftop terrace was delicious , try all the homemade jams. Youssef is so helpful and is on call 24 hrs , the old medina serves no alcohol but there is beer and very good wine for sale at the ryad. Must do- go to the local hamman with Marian , what an experience , skin feels like a babys. We have really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin&yvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews