We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Ineslisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Ineslisa
Ranked #660 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Very basic but inexpensive too thus probably good value. You do get what you pay for. If you can cope with basic you'll be fine. Host seemed lovely and didn't seem to mind when we moved hotel. Sorry but too basic for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whateverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
62
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in the Riad Ineslisa for 4 days, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the Riad is in the 'original' area of Marrakech, just around the corner from the Souks. We arranged an airport pick-up via the Riad and then they arranged tour of the Souks, Mosque and Museum on our first afternoon. The guide was excellent with a brilliant knowledge of local history and the Souks, which are very intriguing with a myriad of passages and everything you can think of for sale. The rooms are very clean and the beds very comfortable, all you need to stay for a few days. The breakfasts are excellent with lots of fresh local breads and jams, fresh orange juice and excellent coffee.
We were given a very helpful local map by Abdelhi, which helped us make our way to the main square. It was also great to have a relaxing couple of hours on the roof in the sun with plenty of mint tea supplied. We also arrange to be driven back to the airport with Riad.
If you want to stay in the heart of the 'old' Marrakech and meet genuine people this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fridaygirl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Me and my Wife stayed here at the end of Feb. We booked a taxi through the Riad to get picked up from the airport and on drop of at the mosque the closest you can get to the Riad by road, we were met by the Riad owner Youssef, who showed us the windy route to the Riad. He was great he could not do enough for us, he drew us a map of the area made us tea on arrival that he never charged us for and we were told by two english girls that he even walked them to Medina.

The whole experience at the Riad was great, it felt really traditional the Riad was simple but beautiful and quiet, I nice change of pace when you have fought your way through the souks. It was very clean and rooms were cleaned everyday.

If I wanted to be picky I would say that the hot water did not last very long and the close by Mosque will wake you up at 5am. However, for me that's all part of the experience. Being at this Riad made me feel like I had a real Marrakesh experience.

The breakfast was good, simple breads with Jams and a lovely fresh orange Juice. I fully recommend this place, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddie8Worcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed in the riad early February. Staff were pleasant. On our arrival we were offered tea. The man who greeted us drew maps of the surrounding area which proved helpful as the medina can be a maze. The location was ok. 10 min walk from the main square and the souks. Breakfast was pleasant and would be enjoyed immensely if you have a sweet tooth. The room was basic but clean. It was all we needed. We had an evening meal in the riad which we arranged the night before. The tagine was excellent. The value of the riad was brilliant and it was so relaxing, a nice place to retreat to from the busy Marrakech streets. Would be very happy to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew_Hickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went for 5 days to Marrakech and stayed at the Riad Ineslisa. We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff is very kindly en helpful. The rooms are not very big, but very beautiful and clean! The breakfast is very good, they serve several sweet breads and fresh orange jus. We also eat here for one evening and they have a woman who cooks for the guest. We ate a tajine with lamb, it was splendid!
The staff is very kindly. For example; I accidently threw away my ticket to the spa en the next day they gave it to me, because they saw we needed it. Especially Youssef (a young employee) was very sweet and helpful. The hotel is on the north side of the Medina, a cab will bring you to the center for €2,-, you really are in the middle of the people, which is a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlous R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We visited here in September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found Marrakesh challenging, and were always happy to get back to our beautiful oasis of calm. We loved the traditional decor and everything was clean and comfortable. The staff were always there with a friendly smile and helpful attitude. I would have preferred more healthy options for breakfast, but loved the fig jam!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent a really pleasant week at Riad Ineslisa based on the recommendations of previous reviews on Trip Advisor and just wanted to reinforce those warm reviews.

This riad is small (4 rooms) and unpretentious but kept immaculately clean and comfortable by the staff who were courteous, professional but never intrusive. The location is toward the North end of the Medina and whilst the neighbourhood could at times be busy, the riad itself felt like a haven from the bustle, heat and noise.

Breakfast was generous, the water always hot and rooms made-up every day. A great place to stay and great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MLaing2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Tachfine Hotel
Tachfine Hotel
#445 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
#465 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Nid de la Colombe
Le Nid de la Colombe
#720 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Schanez
Riad Schanez
#876 of 1,176 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Hcekarram
Riad Hcekarram
#445 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Foucauld
Hotel Foucauld
#622 of 1,176 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ineslisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ineslisa

Property: Riad Ineslisa
Address: 3 Derb Boualilou - Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #660 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Ineslisa 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Ineslisa is situated in close proximity to Jeema El Fna Square, in the Medina of Marrakesh (an ancient part of the city). Push open the door and experience life in calm and peaceful surroundings.Each room, welcoming and comfortable, has it's own individual and tasteful decor. There is a traditional bathroom and toilet in every room.On the terrace, lie back and relax on a chaise lounge with cushions and mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Riad Ineslisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ineslisa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing