We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Aguaviva
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$645
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$420
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
772
14
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
14
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningthe main squareafrica roomrooftop terraceamazing hostshome away from homestayed for nightsan oasisfive nightslovely riadjemaa elday tripatlas mountainssimomapmedinamorocco
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 789 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Words cannot express our gratitude for the wonderfully attentive and superb service we have received here. Many thanks to David and Manel and all their wonderful staff for the personal tours, recommendations and attention to detail. If you want a wonderful oasis of calm within an otherwise manic Marrakech, this is definitely the place to stay. Beautifully prepared breakfasts, mint teas and plenty of good company/hospitality. I cannot recommend highly enough. If you are considering, then do book!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lorriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Wow, what an amazing weekend. It was made all the more special with our fantastic hosts. Dinner on our first night was traditional Morrocan style, and every dish tasted great. Each morning we had breakfast on the sunny terrace, and what tasty treats they were.
The rooms were all beautifully decorated. There was a group of 6 of us, so got to see the other rooms too, each had it's own individual style.
If you are looking for a weekend getaway, with plenty of shopping the Moroccan way, I would throughily recommend the Riad Aguaviva

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 07Ness_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We booked this Riad based solely on the Tripadvisor recommendations and we were not disappointed. We found the numerous positive reviews for this Riad very accurate. The hosts could not do more for their guests and definitely go out of their way to make everyone's visit to Marrakech special. The earlier reviews describe the fantastic rooms and superb breakfasts. We had booked a basic room but were upgraded on arrival because we were the only guests for our two night stay - our room was lovely. We took up pretty much all of the host's recommendations for where to visit and where to eat and every recommendation proved to be very worthwhile. When we arrived it was raining, and for the first few hours the rain was torrential, which did cloud our first night because we walked into the centre with our host and got soaking wet, so we recommend checking the forecast before your visit and taking appropriate clothing - sturdy waterproof shoes and a waterproof coat would have helped us! We did warm up and dry out in an excellent restaurant recommended by Aguaviva. The Riad is situated close to the northern edge of the Medina and the entrance could not be more understated - without the taxi transfer organised by Aguaviva we would have struggled to find the Riad on our own on arrival. We visited the new city on our second night, and while the restaurant recommended by Aguaviva served fantastic food, we did not care much for the new part of the city and much preferred the Medina. We spent two nights in Marrakech before moving out to a small hotel in the Atlas Mountains for four nights, from where I am writing this review. This was a good balance for our taste - 2 nights in the very busy Medina and four nights of relaxation in an astounding setting.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have just returned from a girls weekend stay at this amazing Riad. We were made so welcome, everybody who works there is so lovely. Their recommendations to eat, visit, stoll around we're perfect, with plenty of time to shop. We are all definitely returning if only to sit on the roof terrace and feel like we are back home again. Thank you, you made our weekend perfect!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent a truly magical few days at Riad Aguaviva. We had the fortune to have the whole Riad to ourselves for 2 nights. Our hosts Oti, Sara and Simon were all so lovely and made us feel very welcome. Their knowledge of the city and excellent directions were very much appreciated. Eating breakfast on the terrace in the sunshine was an lovely experience, tranquil and calm, away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
A beautifully clean and gorgeous riad that more than lived up to our expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aligreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews