We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Aguaviva
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,056
$1,016
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
772
14
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
14
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningthe main squareafrica roomrooftop terraceamazing hostshome away from homestayed for nightsan oasisfive nightslovely riadjemaa elday tripatlas mountainssimomapmedinamorocco
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 789 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The first impression of this riad is a small hole in the wall in a backstreet, which we later found out is the entrance to a 'Derb' or small dead end alley. so, the home that we found behind the front door was completely overwhelming! It is a beautiful place to stay and David, Miguel and Eli greeted us with lit candles, chilled music and rose petals in the plunge pool. We then shared a pot of mint tea after being shown around. The loveliest part of this place is that the guys really do treat you as guests in their very beautiful home.

Everything was perfect here, from the amazing decor and fantastic breakfast, to the way they take you out and show you around town

I would definitely recommend this to anybody who wants to see Marrakesh and I would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebeccaellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Riad Aquaviva is amazing! David and Manuel were excellent hosts and made us feel increadibly welcome. This was the first of many riads that we staying in during our vacation and it was by far the best. We only wish that the other places would have been this nice. From the excellent breakfasts to the mint tea before bed-everything was perfect. David took us on a tour of the medina so that we could get a feel for the area which was such a blessing because it can be insane. He also provided us with wonderful restaurant recommendations and was able to get us viewing access into some private riads that we would never have know about. Don't hesitate in staying here-even if you don't speak Spanish or French. We didn't have any problems even though we only speak English.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t5robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Never have we experienced such hospitality! Thanks so much for your friendliness and help!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swisslady52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

This truly is an oasis of peace in the heart of the medina - what made it so special for us were our hosts. It’s run by three delightful guys from Barcelona. Cesc speaks good English (despite his protestations), David has a bit and they both speak French. We didn’t meet Manel. Their second-in-command, the gorgeous Mohammed/Simon speaks a bit of everything. They are charming, generous, and their enthusiasm for what they do just shines out. Nothing is too much trouble and as they say, their house is your house. When the guys are on ‘duty’ they wear a red velvet coat which just adds to the air of the exotic.

Have a look at all the photos, even from them it is difficult to appreciate just how beautiful Aguaviva really is. We stayed in Baraka which has a window opening on to the balcony that runs round at first floor level with all the bedrooms off it. On arrival we found a bottle of water and a plate of sliced oranges waiting for us. Beautiful sequinned bedcover, stunning 6 foot tall feature lamp. Not an awful lot of clothes storage. We had an enormous bath made of tadelakt with an excellent hand shower. We even had a brass wash hand basin. There were tissues, toiletries, a hairdryer and red rose petals sprinkled over our towels.

After we had a chance to get settled in Cesc made us a pot of mint tea and then took us on the first of two guided tours of the medina with useful home produced maps. The next morning he took us to the local market - very interesting. He was at pains to ensure that we had an idea of where we were going.

Breakfasts on the roof terrace (even in January) were phenomenal – a hot savoury dish, toast with savoury spreads and amazing jams, freshly squeezed orange juice or a smoothie or yogurt, a sweet dish, and good coffee or, in my case, mint tea. We were free to use their laptop for internet access. They gave us suggestions for restaurants and booked tables for us, sorted out taxis and carried our bags. And as if all that wasn’t enough, David is also an artist who took our photographs when we first met and then gave us sketched portraits before we left. I was lost for words I was so touched. When we went to Essaouira for a couple of days they let us keep our room on free of charge. This was in January though.

The only negative points we could come up with were the endless music, although it was varied; the entrance, literally through a short tunnel from a typical medina street; and the fact that it is so difficult to find your way back to. Take a taxi.

We had very good meals at Dar Donab (if you can stand the belly dancing – good gnawa music though) and Le Foundouk. Also in the square although we skipped the sheeps’ heads! For crafts we loved the Ensemble Artisanal on Avenue Mohammed V where you can see artisans work and the quality of the goods was excellent. No haggling!

Some tips on Marrakech

If you are remotely uncomfortable around cats, don’t go.

No thank you in Arabic is laa shukran (as in shoe). Depending on the situation you’ll need to say it firmly, loudly and repeatedly while walking as fast as you can, but often you can say it with a smile and a raised hand and just walk on.

Always take a taxi in the evenings. Agree your price first. Otherwise you will find yourself attached to a guy who says most convincingly “Don’t worry, trust me” who will get you home but will almost certainly get unpleasant when you don’t want to pay as much as he demands.

You will get lost in the medina. A compass helps to a certain extent if you can use it. There are no adequate maps. There are only guys who want to guide you and fleece you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gailforce10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Wow, what can I say. I booked my trip to Marrakech with a friend, a little reluctantly I must admit. I'd heard very mixed reviews and wasn't sure what to expect. Then, I fell in love with this place. Truly amazing, fantastic service and, still, the best mint tea I've had.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craiglegrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews