We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what it seems”
Review of Riad Zeroual

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Zeroual
Ranked #384 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed April 24, 2009

the riad is loveley but could be better,
the bad first.
we were told at the last minute to pay in cash. this meant a trip to the bank before our flight. could have meant us missing it.
they say on the website that they accept all credit cards. we think they do this to pocket the tourist tax.
make sure at the beginning how you will pay.
the breakfasts are lousy. the terrace is dirty.
even though they say the riad is 24hrs, we heard a guest trying to get in (you have no key) and it must have taken the owner at least 2hrs to open the door. not what you want in such a ramshackle part of town.
the good....
well, i'm finding it hard to think of anything to say......
it's authentic.
the staff are friendly but so would you be if you were making money.
overall....i would never recommend a stay here. they have to improve their ways or go under.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemic, Propriétaire at Riad Zeroual, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010
Google Translation

J'ai repris la gestion du riad depuis janvier 2010, les manquements signalés ont été corrigés; aujourd'hui le riad est loué en exclusivité à la semaine ou pour un week end avec différents services à la carte. Les voyageurs apprécient la propreté, la sécurité et la gentillesse du personnel , dans un cadre toujours magnifique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Riad Zeroual
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank jeremetval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cyril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandrine83240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Epicurien_voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014
Thank Djaidje_31600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#44 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#238 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
765 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#83 of 1,160 in Marrakech
305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#447 of 502 in Marrakech
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zeroual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zeroual

Address: Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #384 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 334

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing