We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely atmosphere and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Terra Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Terra Bahia
Ranked #197 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed 3 nights here and found it to be a haven from the bustle of the medina outside. It was also quite close to the outside of the walls so easy to get a taxi etc. The rooms were tastefully decorated and quite roomy with a comfortable bed. The shower was also good. The rooftop area with its view across to the palace walls and nesting storks, and the snow capped High Atlas mountains beyond, was a real highlight. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the whole place had a good feel to it. The only disappointment was the food. The breakfasts and dinners were quite mediocre and seemed to get smaller each day. I would still stay here again but would probably eat dinner elsewhere. There were plenty of options but we'd had enough by the end of each day and decided to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    42
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
51
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
147 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The Riad has been thoughtfully put together, both the rooms and common areas are very well decorated. Wifi was a bit dead in my room, but not the end of the world. My room was comfortable, clean, well decorated and had a very comfy bed. The location is ok, maybe a little further from the main square than most would like, but it is quiet and there is a nice bar with good music around the corner. The staff were nice, but could not speak great English. The breakfast was ok. I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BDBSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have been very pleased with my experience at the Riad Terra Bahia, we booked three suites with my friends on the first floor and we were amazed by the staff who was so kind even after 3am. We had wonderful evenings on the roof top with an impressive view on the eternal snow of the Atlas. Moreover the owner of the hotel is close to the customers and is very concerned about their well being. Finally, the localization is ideal and I would recommend it without hesitation !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pouyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was my second visit to Marrakech, and I wanted to ensure that I found somewhere close enough to the action, but somewhere that was still tranquil and relaxing. Riad Terra Bahia was perfect.

Upon setting foot inside, I could tell we were somewhere special. The owners and staff were extremely hospitable and friendly, showing us nearby sights on a map over delicious mint tea and biscuits.

The rooms were extremely stylish with virtually no outside noise and the roof terrace was beautiful with incredible views over the rooftops - it was the perfect place to watch the sunset each evening. There was also a pool, but it was a little chilly for using in winter. I'm sure it would be ideal in the summer months though.

The setting was perfect as it was so close to everything. I would definitely recommend.

The only thing that stopped it from getting 5 stars was that the breakfast was quite small and limited compared with other places I've stayed in Morocco, and the wifi wasn't great in our room. There was also a large group taking over the rest of the riad whilst we were there who were quite noisy during the day.

Room Tip: The top floor suite is stunning and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krystellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emy8, Propriétaire at Riad Terra Bahia, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Google Translation
Un grand merci à tous ceux qui ont eu la gentillesse d'ecrire un message sur Tripadisor. Pour ceux qui ont ne sont pas venu au Riad Terra Bahia dernièrement, sachez que je rénove et ambellis le Riad en permanence, qu'un grand nombre de chambres ont été à nouveau Redecorées, et que surtout nous avons fait de la terrasse avec la piscine, un vrai jardin avec gazon et verdure. Nous avons aussi organisé, sur la deuxième trerrasse un bar pour que vous puissiez prendre un verre ou un déjeuner face aux cimes eneigée de l'atlas..
Sachez que je serais heureuse de vous recevoir à nouveau au Riad Terra Bahia et de vous y accueillir personnellement.
Merci encore à vous tous
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very comfortable, small riad. Tastefully decorated rooms and lounge areas - not to forget the rooftop terrace with small pool. Private Hamam and massage available as well. Wonderful place to relax after a headspinning Marrakech day.
Taxi drivers don't know the place. Ask to be dropped in front of the restaurant Tanjia, near Palais Bahia. In front of the restaurant, turn right into narrow street and there you are after 20m.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emy8, Propriétaire at Riad Terra Bahia, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Google Translation
Un grand merci pour vos commentaires sur Tripadivor.
Soucieuse de votre bien-être et de la réussite de votre séjour, je rénove, décore et améliore sans cesse le Riad.
Sachez que je serai heureuse de vous accueillir à nouveau au Riad Terra Bahia.
A très bientôt
Corinne Puech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I personally thought it was an excellent option since I did not want to stay in the heart of the Medina (it's a bit too chaotic for my personal taste) but I did not want to stay on Gueliz either since I wanted to experience the culture Marrakech is really known for. The rooms were clean and the breakfast included were very good!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ewelchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emy8, Propriétaire at Riad Terra Bahia, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Google Translation
Un grand merci pour vos commentaires sur Tripadivor.
Soucieuse de votre bien-être et de la réussite de votre séjour, je rénove, décore et améliore sans cesse le Riad.
Sachez que je serai heureuse de vous accueillir à nouveau au Riad Terra Bahia.
A très bientôt
Corinne Puech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Aladdin
Riad Aladdin
#229 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#81 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Abaka
Riad Abaka
#244 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#136 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Riad Monceau
Le Riad Monceau
#236 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#37 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Terra Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Terra Bahia

Property: Riad Terra Bahia
Address: No9 Derb Jdid, | Quartier Assalam, Marrakech médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Terra Bahia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Terra Bahia dates the 18th century, he was renovated and decorated in a Moroccan and modern style at the same time. It is situated in 5 minutes on foot of the Palace Bahia, the palace Badi and the graves of Saadiens as well as in 10 minutes on foot the square Jema El Fna and of Koutoubia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Terra Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing