We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere and location”
Review of Riad Terra Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Terra Bahia
Ranked #188 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed 3 nights here and found it to be a haven from the bustle of the medina outside. It was also quite close to the outside of the walls so easy to get a taxi etc. The rooms were tastefully decorated and quite roomy with a comfortable bed. The shower was also good. The rooftop area with its view across to the palace walls and nesting storks, and the snow capped High Atlas mountains beyond, was a real highlight. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the whole place had a good feel to it. The only disappointment was the food. The breakfasts and dinners were quite mediocre and seemed to get smaller each day. I would still stay here again but would probably eat dinner elsewhere. There were plenty of options but we'd had enough by the end of each day and decided to stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 153 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Riad has been thoughtfully put together, both the rooms and common areas are very well decorated. Wifi was a bit dead in my room, but not the end of the world. My room was comfortable, clean, well decorated and had a very comfy bed. The location is ok, maybe a little further from the main square than most would like, but it is quiet and there is a nice bar with good music around the corner. The staff were nice, but could not speak great English. The breakfast was ok. I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank BDBUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have been very pleased with my experience at the Riad Terra Bahia, we booked three suites with my friends on the first floor and we were amazed by the staff who was so kind even after 3am. We had wonderful evenings on the roof top with an impressive view on the eternal snow of the Atlas. Moreover the owner of the hotel is close to the customers and is very concerned about their well being. Finally, the localization is ideal and I would recommend it without hesitation !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pouyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was my second visit to Marrakech, and I wanted to ensure that I found somewhere close enough to the action, but somewhere that was still tranquil and relaxing. Riad Terra Bahia was perfect.

Upon setting foot inside, I could tell we were somewhere special. The owners and staff were extremely hospitable and friendly, showing us nearby sights on a map over delicious mint tea and biscuits.

The rooms were extremely stylish with virtually no outside noise and the roof terrace was beautiful with incredible views over the rooftops - it was the perfect place to watch the sunset each evening. There was also a pool, but it was a little chilly for using in winter. I'm sure it would be ideal in the summer months though.

The setting was perfect as it was so close to everything. I would definitely recommend.

The only thing that stopped it from getting 5 stars was that the breakfast was quite small and limited compared with other places I've stayed in Morocco, and the wifi wasn't great in our room. There was also a large group taking over the rest of the riad whilst we were there who were quite noisy during the day.

Room Tip: The top floor suite is stunning and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krystellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emy8, Propriétaire at Riad Terra Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014
Google Translation

Un grand merci à tous ceux qui ont eu la gentillesse d'ecrire un message sur Tripadisor. Pour ceux qui ont ne sont pas venu au Riad Terra Bahia dernièrement, sachez que je rénove et ambellis le Riad en permanence, qu'un grand nombre de chambres ont été à nouveau Redecorées, et que surtout nous avons fait de la terrasse avec la piscine, un vrai jardin avec gazon et verdure. Nous avons aussi organisé, sur la deuxième trerrasse un bar pour que vous puissiez prendre un verre ou un déjeuner face aux cimes eneigée de l'atlas..
Sachez que je serais heureuse de vous recevoir à nouveau au Riad Terra Bahia et de vous y accueillir personnellement.
Merci encore à vous tous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very comfortable, small riad. Tastefully decorated rooms and lounge areas - not to forget the rooftop terrace with small pool. Private Hamam and massage available as well. Wonderful place to relax after a headspinning Marrakech day.
Taxi drivers don't know the place. Ask to be dropped in front of the restaurant Tanjia, near Palais Bahia. In front of the restaurant, turn right into narrow street and there you are after 20m.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emy8, Propriétaire at Riad Terra Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014
Google Translation

Un grand merci pour vos commentaires sur Tripadivor.
Soucieuse de votre bien-être et de la réussite de votre séjour, je rénove, décore et améliore sans cesse le Riad.
Sachez que je serai heureuse de vous accueillir à nouveau au Riad Terra Bahia.
A très bientôt
Corinne Puech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I personally thought it was an excellent option since I did not want to stay in the heart of the Medina (it's a bit too chaotic for my personal taste) but I did not want to stay on Gueliz either since I wanted to experience the culture Marrakech is really known for. The rooms were clean and the breakfast included were very good!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ewelchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emy8, Propriétaire at Riad Terra Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014
Google Translation

Un grand merci pour vos commentaires sur Tripadivor.
Soucieuse de votre bien-être et de la réussite de votre séjour, je rénove, décore et améliore sans cesse le Riad.
Sachez que je serai heureuse de vous accueillir à nouveau au Riad Terra Bahia.
A très bientôt
Corinne Puech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ángel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Aladdin
Riad Aladdin
#236 of 499 in Marrakech
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#99 of 499 in Marrakech
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#142 of 499 in Marrakech
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Nora
Riad Nora
#187 of 499 in Marrakech
182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#94 of 499 in Marrakech
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Terra Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Terra Bahia

Address: No9 Derb Jdid, | Quartier Assalam, Marrakech médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $63 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Terra Bahia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Terra Bahia dates the 18th century, he was renovated and decorated in a Moroccan and modern style at the same time. It is situated in 5 minutes on foot of the Palace Bahia, the palace Badi and the graves of Saadiens as well as in 10 minutes on foot the square Jema El Fna and of Koutoubia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Terra Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing