We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Riad in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Slawi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Slawi
Ranked #91 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Riad in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and were a bit overwhelmed by the streets of Marrakech. However once we met Adam (the owner) and stepped inside this gorgeous Riad we sighed a big sigh of relief and were able to relax and enjoy our trip. We had the most amazing meal the first night we arrived and it was one of the top meals of our whole trip! If you stay here you must eat at the Riad one night at least. Adam was extremely helpful and guided us into town and supplied us with a map back to the Riad. The room was very comfortable, well decorated and impeccably cleaned. The only issues we had was the location, it took about 25mins from the square to walk there and also it is in a hidden away location, however we travelled as 2 young girls on our own and didn't have any major dramas as long as you keep your wits about you. Thank you so much

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    39
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
215
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous riad! Beautifully decorated rooms and commons areas, very pleasant sun deck. Also, even if you do not stay there, go for dinner. This was probably the best ratio quality/price we had in Marrakech. The best part of the riad is the manager Adam who is a young, fast talking, very dedicated and helpful gentleman. Only " deltas" if I have to find one is that the location is a little hidden inside the district. Also our room was just over the street so we had a few street odors coming in from time to time. But that did count for much.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Booked Raid Slawi after reading some excellent reviews on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed. It's great value for money.
Adam the owner and his staff are great, very personable without being overbearing. He gave us some great tips and a map which helps us get around the massive marrakech medina. The room and amenities are really well designed and the place is well maintained. I would highly recommend Riad Slawi as a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lysaght15m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Brame
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

IiiiWe chose this Riad because of the glowing reports about the hospitality & personality of Adam the owner & the beautiful pictures of the Riad.well I must adimit it even exceeded my expectations.This is a delightful Riad,the rooms are lovely& harmonious ,extremely clean,the woodwork of the rooms & balconies absolutely gorgeous & the minibar perfect. Adam is an excellent host,always available,gracious& helpful but never intrusive,speaks fluent Arabic,English & French,the staff adorable, The food is delectable,the breakfast typically Moroccan is copious,varied& mouthwatering ,Adam even offered us a delicious cake as it was our Anniversary,Although it can be a little daunting at first as it is in a maze of alleyways(if you are like us lacking in navigation skills)because of Adam's helpfulness(even coming to collect us from Jemaa-el-Fna at night!)You eventually conquer it all & enjoy the adventure.Very high standard all round, I highly recommend it,A real gem. Merci du fond du coeur. bonne chance et a bientot! Inch Allah'! xxx chere Monic et Monsieur William.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoniqueRubery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed a couple of days at Riad Slawi and we enjoyed the peace and tranquility. Adam really takes care of you goes out of his way to make sure you have a wonderful stay. Riad Slawi is well located and allows you to walk around and discover Marrakesh. The breakfast was excellent.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have stayed at Riad Slawi 3 times because we are made so welcome each time. Adam goes out of his way to help his guests in every way. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The evening meals are absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzi404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Not sure how anyone could find anything negative to say about this riad. We arrived back home tonight after two weeks in Morocco, with the last three nights at Riad Slawi. I am not a frequent reviewer, but our experience at Riad Slawi was so great that I felt compelled to write a glowing review. This riad is gorgeous and spotless from top to bottom with tons of attention to detail. The neighborhood is ideal...a pleasant walk through the medina and souks to the main square gives you some breathing room from the main tourist areas and an opportunity to experience a less touristy part of the medina. Adam the owner is a great person and he really went out of his way to make us feel welcome and well taken care of during our stay. Keep up the great work! Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EGW6008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#61 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#29 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Maison Belbaraka
Riad Maison Belbaraka
#122 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#48 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#55 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#130 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Slawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Slawi

Property: Riad Slawi
Address: 92 Derb Ahmed el Borj | Sidi Ben Slimane, Kaa Sour, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Slawi 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Riad Slawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Slawi Marrakech
Riad Slawi Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing