We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice and cheap place”
Review of Hotel Salsabil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Salsabil
Ranked #283 of 1,159 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

i was totally away by my stay at the riad salsabil ,i juste stayed in the riad last week and it was fantastic ,nicely decoreted and very clean.the owner moktar couldn't have been more helpful giving us advice on where to go .the room was most comfortable and spacious and the bed just right.it was just perfect, i can recommend this place .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Salsabil
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 206 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed for about five nights in the Salsabil. It is in a very nice location in the Medina, walking distance from the plaza. Also it is very quiet, clean and at a good price. The staff were also very friendly. It is a Riad, and has a nice terrace and courtyard, and is right next to a five star hotel which can be visited for a glass of wine in the evenings. I would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ask for the terrace rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tpeace01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Salsabil, A beautiful & traditional riad became my happy home for the two weeks I stayed in Marrakech.
The rooms are basic but fulfil every need with air-con, bathroom etc. Each room opens onto the terrace, an oasis of green foilage & the pride of Mokhtar the owner. A kitchen with fridge & hob on the top floor where you can prepare tea/coffee or food as you please. Mokhtar always happy to chat over mint tea (very interesting too). The two lovely receptionists Mohammed & Du Du, the warmest & most cheerful & the making of Salsabil. Room cleaned daily to the laughter & giggles of Sara & Llamia..they always decorated my fresh towels with rose petals. Salsabil enjoys the benefit of security from the stuffy 5star hotel next to it. I highly recommend Salsabil for good value, friendliness. A haven of peace to return to after hours in the souks or sightseeing. I will definately return to Salsabil.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor where the kitchen is, so handy to make my morning coffee
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My wife and I was in marrakech for 5 nights for holiday , and fortunately we chose riad salsabil as our hotel. First, the location is great!! Right in the middle of medina (old town),the hotel staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to make life easier for us. Rooms were lovely, a good size and very clean. Free wi-fi worked perfectly.The roof is a treasure - we'd take breakfast or a night menth tea up there for free - very romantic, and it made us feel like millionaires.if you like cool but comfortable this is the place .Strong recommendation!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Awful service, awful rooms. Almost bitten to death by bed bugs.
WHAT PLANET DO YOU PEOPLE LIVE ON? (i.e. other commenters)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voiceofreason212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Riad salsabil is beautiful and charming ,we have spend 4 nights in this lovely riad lacated in the old town .dressed in very traditional moroccan style.the people who work there are the best ,friendly and helpful ,always attentive.great terrace ,free wifi,clean rooms.I have no conplains what so ever ,i recommend this hotel salsabil to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My friend and i travelled to morocco and choise riad salsabil after reading in internet about it.
we wew\rw lucky enough to stay in for a week,good location in the old city,rooms were nicely decorated and clean , good bathrooms ,the owner gave us a map and chatted with us about the medina and the places that we schouldn't miss in our holiday .The breakfast was served on the terrace ,free wifi,very close to the squre jama fna .All the workers were extremely helpful as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariko w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#260 of 502 in Marrakech
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#134 of 502 in Marrakech
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
#284 of 1,159 in Marrakech
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Foucauld
Hotel Foucauld
#693 of 1,159 in Marrakech
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#23 of 1,159 in Marrakech
1,819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
#329 of 1,159 in Marrakech
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salsabil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salsabil

Address: 30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 1,159 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $38 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Salsabil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing