We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why is this a GREAT hotel and not just an excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Salsabil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Salsabil
Ranked #285 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Why is this a GREAT hotel and not just an excellent hotel”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My wife and I was in marrakech for 5 nights for holiday , and fortunately we chose riad salsabil as our hotel. First, the location is great!! Right in the middle of medina (old town),the hotel staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to make life easier for us. Rooms were lovely, a good size and very clean. Free wi-fi worked perfectly.The roof is a treasure - we'd take breakfast or a night menth tea up there for free - very romantic, and it made us feel like millionaires.if you like cool but comfortable this is the place .Strong recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    50
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
51
36
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Awful service, awful rooms. Almost bitten to death by bed bugs.
WHAT PLANET DO YOU PEOPLE LIVE ON? (i.e. other commenters)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voiceofreason212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Island, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Riad salsabil is beautiful and charming ,we have spend 4 nights in this lovely riad lacated in the old town .dressed in very traditional moroccan style.the people who work there are the best ,friendly and helpful ,always attentive.great terrace ,free wifi,clean rooms.I have no conplains what so ever ,i recommend this hotel salsabil to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My friend and i travelled to morocco and choise riad salsabil after reading in internet about it.
we wew\rw lucky enough to stay in for a week,good location in the old city,rooms were nicely decorated and clean , good bathrooms ,the owner gave us a map and chatted with us about the medina and the places that we schouldn't miss in our holiday .The breakfast was served on the terrace ,free wifi,very close to the squre jama fna .All the workers were extremely helpful as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariko w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed at the riad salsabil for 3 nights,centrally lacated,quiet,clean,a lovely rooftop terrace and moktar who runs the riad was genial and gracious he arranged all what we wanted wich was great help.all in all we highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Just stayed 4 nights in riad salsabil ,it 's an excellent location in the old town 'medina' .
The hotel is beautifully decorated in Moroccan style ,the staff gave us juste right ideas,
Free wifi ,clean room, nice roof,many thanks again moktar (the manager) for making our time in Marrakech so memorable,highly recommended, 'I'll be back '.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was in marrakech for one week and i have chance to find riad salsabil because it's in the center and the staff is very helpful ,they d'ont have restaurant but ok only breakfest on the roof .they do also tours ,i trayed 'ourika vallee ' that was very nice . all rooms are with shower hot water and AC .Sure i will come back if i have ocasion.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimkatoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Islane
Hotel Islane
#191 of 499 in Marrakech
340 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Hasna Espi
Riad Hasna Espi
#332 of 499 in Marrakech
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#64 of 499 in Marrakech
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
#333 of 1,148 in Marrakech
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
#306 of 1,148 in Marrakech
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Yammi
Riad Dar Yammi
#179 of 1,148 in Marrakech
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salsabil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salsabil

Property: Hotel Salsabil
Address: 30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Salsabil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing