We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely riad.......Lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Salsabil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Salsabil
Ranked #359 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Lovely riad.......Lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Just stayed 4 nights in riad salsabil ,it 's an excellent location in the old town 'medina' .
The hotel is beautifully decorated in Moroccan style ,the staff gave us juste right ideas,
Free wifi ,clean room, nice roof,many thanks again moktar (the manager) for making our time in Marrakech so memorable,highly recommended, 'I'll be back '.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    48
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
41
33
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was in marrakech for one week and i have chance to find riad salsabil because it's in the center and the staff is very helpful ,they d'ont have restaurant but ok only breakfest on the roof .they do also tours ,i trayed 'ourika vallee ' that was very nice . all rooms are with shower hot water and AC .Sure i will come back if i have ocasion.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimkatoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We have juste pend 4 nights at Riad salsabil ,i can not tell you how pleased we were .It's a
Great place to stay and we would highly recommend this very personal riad experience.
We sat down for mint tea with Moktar as he told us more about morocco and marrakech.
Best hotel salsabil wich we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hirotaka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Absolutely amazing hostel salsabil for the price we paid. Good location easy to find and was very clean. there was a lovely rooftop terrace. The decor of the hostel was lovely too. Such great value for money!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecilelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

we spend 3 nights in riad salsabil ,every thing was ok ,the price is correct ,staff helpful ,roof very nice view ,no thing to say ,i will come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zafran w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Five fantastic nights in a beautiful riad, just one minute away from the hustle of Djema El Fna.wonderful Riad Salsabil in the heart of Marrakesh, close to everything, but on a quiet road. It is by Koutoubia street .Moktar and the staff were very professionnel and very helpful . If you want to have a good feel for the Moroccan traditions and culture ,This riad is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were great ,the atmosphere was so wonderful! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alias z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Right in the heart of the old city, down a quiet backwater, you will find a great welcome, simple clean room, friendly service and a rooftop view of the Koutoubia mosque. A true find, but budget remember, so don't be too picky!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaviniaMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#168 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#72 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Douja
Riad Douja
#488 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Le Rubis
Riad Le Rubis
#259 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
#285 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Agdim
Riad Agdim
#234 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salsabil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salsabil

Property: Hotel Salsabil
Address: 30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Salsabil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing