We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely riad.......Lovely staff”
Review of Hotel Salsabil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Salsabil
Ranked #288 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Lovely riad.......Lovely staff”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Just stayed 4 nights in riad salsabil ,it 's an excellent location in the old town 'medina' .
The hotel is beautifully decorated in Moroccan style ,the staff gave us juste right ideas,
Free wifi ,clean room, nice roof,many thanks again moktar (the manager) for making our time in Marrakech so memorable,highly recommended, 'I'll be back '.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    50
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
51
36
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was in marrakech for one week and i have chance to find riad salsabil because it's in the center and the staff is very helpful ,they d'ont have restaurant but ok only breakfest on the roof .they do also tours ,i trayed 'ourika vallee ' that was very nice . all rooms are with shower hot water and AC .Sure i will come back if i have ocasion.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimkatoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We have juste pend 4 nights at Riad salsabil ,i can not tell you how pleased we were .It's a
Great place to stay and we would highly recommend this very personal riad experience.
We sat down for mint tea with Moktar as he told us more about morocco and marrakech.
Best hotel salsabil wich we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hirotaka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Absolutely amazing hostel salsabil for the price we paid. Good location easy to find and was very clean. there was a lovely rooftop terrace. The decor of the hostel was lovely too. Such great value for money!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecilelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2012

we spend 3 nights in riad salsabil ,every thing was ok ,the price is correct ,staff helpful ,roof very nice view ,no thing to say ,i will come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zafran w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Five fantastic nights in a beautiful riad, just one minute away from the hustle of Djema El Fna.wonderful Riad Salsabil in the heart of Marrakesh, close to everything, but on a quiet road. It is by Koutoubia street .Moktar and the staff were very professionnel and very helpful . If you want to have a good feel for the Moroccan traditions and culture ,This riad is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were great ,the atmosphere was so wonderful! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alias z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Right in the heart of the old city, down a quiet backwater, you will find a great welcome, simple clean room, friendly service and a rooftop view of the Koutoubia mosque. A true find, but budget remember, so don't be too picky!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaviniaMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#135 of 500 in Marrakech
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Hasna Espi
Riad Hasna Espi
#334 of 500 in Marrakech
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#258 of 500 in Marrakech
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Islane
Hotel Islane
#197 of 500 in Marrakech
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
#303 of 1,153 in Marrakech
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
#280 of 1,153 in Marrakech
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salsabil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salsabil

Property: Hotel Salsabil
Address: 30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Salsabil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing