We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at the riad al mansoura” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Mansoura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Al Mansoura
Ranked #358 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“my stay at the riad al mansoura”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

THis Riad is excellent. It is an historic building but is very comfortable. The staff, Abdul and his wife Zakia were very friendly and welcoming. Zakia was really friendly and her cooking was divine. They are a great asset to the Riad and I would heartily recommend this riad to families,couples and solo travellers.

It is very close to the Bahia palace and the synagogue and is only 5min walk to the square

I would advise peopel staying here to eat here as well - the food, cooked by Madame Zakia is sublime

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cottagechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
9
46
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We travelled to Marrakech in April 2012 and really loved this place. It's rustic, charming and very peaceful so was great to come back to after a busy day in the medina. We were greeted by Aziz the owner and Zakia who looked after us very well. We were the only people staying there and having been given a key, it felt like our own Riad in the city. Breakfast is immense and we were served fresh, traditional morrocan food. Zakia certainly made sure we wouldn't go hungry! They were extremely friendly and we are only sorry our french wasn't up to scratch.

The riad is down one of the alleys but is only just off the main street, seemed a little daunting at first but if you greet the locals with a friendly smile and a "hello" you are welcomed. The location was perfect and we were able to walk to all the sites in the Medina, particularly the square and the souks.

The rooms are traditionally styled and the whole building is beautiful, unfortunately the weather wasn't great when we were there so we couldn't fully enjoy the roof terrace.

We had an amazing stay and would definitely stay in Riad Al Mansoura if we came back to Marrakech. Excellent value for money!

Room Tip: All rooms are quite and peaceful..... we just went for the cheapest which was perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DandESouthEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

It is my first time in Marrakech, at the moment I am still residing at Riad Al Mansoura but I could not wait to write a review because I simply love the Place and the hosts . Mr Aziz is so helpful and the cook Zakia is not only the best cook here in town, she is simply adorable..The location is quite central, in a small narrow corner of the Madina but seems perfecty safe and easy to get to once you get the hang of the Madina ! I am in the Yellow room, simple but clean, the bed is comfortable and the bathroom is very very rustic..this is a good place to stay in as a lonely female travler I could have not come across anything better !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlinmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pozuelo de Alarcon, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The location is kind of weird very close to Bahia Palace and in front of the Sinagogue , the street looks kind of scarry the fisrt time ;-) but in our experience is perfectlly safe , the hotel is very clean and well kept ( no noises from the outside), the rooms are comfortable , but the strong point is their service , the guy in charge ( Aziz) is quite nice it is very helpful and tries to make the best of your stay in Marrakech , the cook is very good ( the breakfast is great nad we had dinner there and was a good experience) and the other lady was very nice as well. The service is great and you do not even know they are there . I will go to this riad the next time I go to Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mithritate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

DO NOT GO! We were shown to a tiny little room (without even a window) we had been expecting a balcony! The sheet on the bed had a huge rip in it straight on to the mattress which was filthy. The towels were literaly worn out, with holes in them and rough. Our main gripe is that it was very unwelcoming, freezing cold, with no heating. We had paid for half board which obviously came as a shock to the girl to had given us a mint tea on arrival. She said that this would be fine though. However, no food ever materialised. No chef ever materialised. The place was in darkness and freezing cold. We left to find somewhere else to eat and had a nice meal out. When we returned we realised we were the only people staying there, not even the owner showed up. Bearing in mind this Riad was down a filthy dark and long alleyway we felt vulnerable and frightened, not knowing who else may have a key to our room.
We left the next evening, we couldnt officially check out, as again, there was not a sole there.
We have travelled to many differerent countries, including the far east and India and China but have never come across such a terrible, unwelcoming, scary place.
The last reviwer says they were a group of 4 during the time we were there. There were certainly no other guests whilst we were there - beware!
We agree with a previous reviewer that the place looks abandoned and is nothing like the photos. A warm welcoming Morrocan experience it is not.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallydor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This place looks abandoned and already shows signs of deterioration that are not visible in the website photographs. The employees are almost never there. Overnight, guests are left by themselves because there's no one present in the establisment. You need to ask them to change the towels or sheets and they never clean the room. The breakfast is poor and it is always the same. Many times you need to ask them to switch on the hot water. In the common area the air conditioner and television do not work. At night the whole place looks like a fridge, even in the rooms. Altough is just 10 minutes walk from the center, it is located in a filthy alley. The staff is friendly but certainly I do not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventure65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

the location of the riad is central to all the attractions in marrakech within walking distance. The riad itself is a home away from home so cosy and above all the ambience of the place is in keeping with the warm embracing morrocan culture. All our needs were seen to and the hospitality was first class along with the quisine. If its your first time dont worry just get here and you will be looked after from food to shopping to sightseeing. My wife and I would definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammed33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#41 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#115 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#48 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#26 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 777 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#24 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Mansoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Mansoura

Property: Riad Al Mansoura
Address: Hay Essalam Derb Manchoura 11, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #358 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Al Mansoura 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Al Mansoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Mansoura Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing