We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, lovely riad”

Riad Kniza Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 871 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Atlanta, Ga.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely riad”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

It's worth dining here just to see the riad with its lovely courtyards and antiques. But the food is also excellent. Ask for the seafood pastille - yum! Tagines are also delicious. And the service is friendly and very attentive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TreeloverAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    102
    16
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Exquisite Dining”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We enjoyed meticulously served meals during our stay at Riad Kniza. Breakfast was a mélange of new and familiar; yogurt, fruit, fresh juices, cereal, eggs, Moroccan breads, eggs prepared differently everyday...delicious! We enjoyed a lunch and two dinners as well...a beautifully rose-strewn table with several courses traditional Moroccan cuisine...the centerpiece a tagine of chicken with olives. Excellent! Highly recommend a special evening here in front of the fireplace in these intimate beautiful surroundings.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chichicastenango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It is well worth a visit just to see the interior.”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

A beautiful riade, stunning decorations with very good food. The staff are excellent. The outside of the building shows non of the opulence that is inside. It is well worth a visit just to see the interior. The building was restored by the owners wife there is some beautiful old pannelling in the dining room ceiling and the swimming pool is stunning. In the evening they sometime have classical Arabic music but you would have to contact them to find out when they are playing

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nigel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best place ever!!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Only to start, the welcoming was amazing a faboulous guy went to pick us up from the taxi since it can be a little hard to find, when we entered anotheeer warm welcoming we had a reservation for 2 ppl and they made 2 different tables one inside and another one in the rooftop, we chose rooftop it was so pretty with rose petals and so perfect! The person who served our food was Amine! What a great guy so nice to meet ppl like him and of course the food was beyond azmazing!!! Everything so perfect!!! I recommend it so much!! When u go to Marrakech don't miss it!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank poppy q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A phenomenal find”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a real gem with absolutely delicious food. I booked prior to leaving the U.S. and they asked us to make our tagine selections prior to arriving. We had the chicken, lamb and fish (so one of each). All were delicious but the lamb and chicken were best. Small intimate dining room that's beautifully appointed. Service was excellent, menu is prix fixed and while it was a little pricey it was worth every penny. Three adults, five courses w/ two bottles of wine for $250 U.S. I'll dream of this place! You'll need to have someone lead you here because like much of Marrakech this is a hidden gem. Our waiter was kind enough to take us back to the taxi stand. Really can't recommend this more highly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krossbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riad Kniza Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Riad Kniza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing