We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Riad Kniza Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 874 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $76
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This beautiful restaurant has wonderful food, wine and service. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy their evening in Marrakech.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ifcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    102
    16
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely riad”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you want a wow night in a road you will not be dissapointed.
We booked and organized the risd to send a driver for us, we were driven to the square and met by a member of the road staff and taken to the road.
It is a fantastic road and we had a guided toyr of the royal suite, after that we sat in the restaurant and had a lovely morrocan meal.
It isn't cheap but we enjoyed the experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wheeleraIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were looking for somewhere nice to eat on our last night in Marrakech, we opted to eat in the Riad Kniza Restaurant. The menu is very very straightforward, basically it's 4 courses of which the only one you get any choice on is the main where you can choose which Tagine you fancy. The food was very very good indeed, portions were very generous. Our waiter was brilliant, very attentive but not overly so. It's not the cheapest but then you get what you pay for and it was our best meal in Marrakech over the 4 nights we stayed there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom_uk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing dining room, great food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We came here on our first night, and this helped set the tone for pretty much the rest of our trip. The Riad was so quaint yet beautiful. Wish we stayed here! Going back tithe food, we weren't really given a choice, so were served the set meal. The pastilla was fresh and crispy, with a slight of sweetness from the cinnamon. We knew there were loads of food to come, so refrained from finishing this. The mezze served next was a wonderful array of little dishes to pleasure the taste buds. Everything was seasoned perfectly and the ingredients were so fresh. Particularly good was the eggplant and the red pepper dishes. For the mains, we opted for the fish and the lamb tagines. My favourite was definitely the lamb, as the dried fruit complemented the spicing and soft meat very well. We were told the fish was monkfish but felt this was not the case, and the fish was a tad overcooked and hence a bit dry despite the sauce. Luckily the tagines were not too big, and so we managed to polish these off. The dessert was the traditional orange slices with cinnamon, and a pastry cream. This was the perfect ending together with the fresh mint tea (try ask for this without sugar). All in all, we were nicely impressed with the service and food we got here, and felt the higher price charged was justified. Definitely would return again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CYH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samos, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

was here just for the bussınes.food delıcious.realy loved .moroocon food realy nıce.servıce was good.werry frıendly.hıgly recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ayasofya293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riad Kniza Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Riad Kniza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing