We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience in Marrakech!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kniza Restaurant

Riad Kniza Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 769 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $73
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Denver
Level Contributor
126 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience in Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We were enthralled by Riad Kniza's restaurant! The service was smiling and attentive from beginning to end! The problem is everything is so great! You must pace your dinner so you can enjoy everything! Many dine here though staying at other riads and hotels and I understand why! The food and the amazing decor of Riad Kniza transport you to an unforgettable exotic place! Loved it! Very romantic!

Helpful?
Thank DenverD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    92
    16
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gourmet experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We enjoyed the five-course menu our first night. There was a lot of very good Moroccan food, served beautifully and in lovely surroundings.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Howard234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Riad Kniza Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The chefs at this restaurant make the most amazing food. the presentation is amazing and spectacular. The price is reasonable for the quality and quantity of food you receive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelPamVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great food and service worth to try, ask to meet the owner he is an official guide of the city with a big knowledge.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edwards S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
131 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We made a late booking at the restaurant and preordered our main, chicken and lamb for the Tagine. When we arrived we were amazed by the intimacy of this restaurant. The service is the best I have ever experienced. We had Mohommad as our waiter and he was exceptional. Cannot rate him, the restaurant, or the food enough. All 1st class

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeGOAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riad Kniza Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Riad Kniza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing