We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”

Riad Kniza Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 886 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $77
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excelent”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great food and service worth to try, ask to meet the owner he is an official guide of the city with a big knowledge.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edwards S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    102
    16
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We made a late booking at the restaurant and preordered our main, chicken and lamb for the Tagine. When we arrived we were amazed by the intimacy of this restaurant. The service is the best I have ever experienced. We had Mohommad as our waiter and he was exceptional. Cannot rate him, the restaurant, or the food enough. All 1st class

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeGOAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best restaurant and most romantic restaurant in Marrakech”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Fantastic food, super service, lovely setting and fireplaces. Their tajines are wonderful. Attention to detail is outstanding. The atmosphere is one of the most beautiful in Marrakech.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
2 reviews
“So Good!!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I will never forget my experience in this restaurant. I really love foreign food, something extraordinary from the usual food I eat. Everything I ordered tastes great! I love the place too, very relaxing. Best place for couples or those who need a romantic getaway. It's kinda expensive but it's all worth it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

here we had our best dinner in Marrakech, excellent food and extremely courteous service - sitting by fireplace

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nelli2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riad Kniza Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Riad Kniza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing