We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Most impressed. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Flam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Flam
Ranked #202 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most impressed. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

A warm sincere welcome by the friendly staff. Lovely rooms - clean. Relaxing escape from the hectic marrakech streets. Would be happy to stay there again! Recommend you try riad flam above usual franchised hotel chains.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Cas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    36
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
22
138
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at Riad Flam for three nights on our first trip to Marrakech. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We both had a massage, which was fantastic and much needed after two days of sightseeing by foot.

Our room was probably one of the smallest but was perfectly adequate, particularly as we preferred to use the courtyard for relaxing and reading.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and although it had a small window onto the street, it was very peac...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sparky31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This Riad was renovated by a Parisian masseuse who now not only runs it but also is the in-house masseuse. Its a wonderful establishment, calm and tasteful in all rooms and the central court yard, the service and breakfasts were wonderful. We were welcomed with a private talk with the manager who gave us some bearings, a map and some recommendations of things to do during our stay. I can't recommend this place enough. All in all a total winner. Get a room on the upper floors.

Room Tip: On the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulianGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

There are no words to describe how beautiful this Riad is. We stayed for 8 nights and still did not want to leave. The rooms are beautiful, the courtyard is beautiful. Food is delicious and staff are lovely. Madame Flam's massages are fantastic. The Riad is just around the corner from Palais Bahia and a short 10 minute walk through market streets to the main square Jemaa El Fna. Do not get put off by what anyone says, this is literally the place to stay in the Old Town. Don't miss out! We will most definitely be going again one day!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful, but we were on the first floor and we preferred this as it gave a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JS1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

This riad contains all you Need, visiting The chaotic city Marrakech. After 15 days of dessert in Nomadic land i ended my trip here in this riad. Perfect location in Centre, fantastic roof terras With wirlpool And best massages of Marocco. Based in an old historical building - inside you don't hear any of The noise in The city. But walking out The front door, And turn 4 corners, you are in The middle of The busy And Tiny streets around The famous square. I Will return here, even when it's only for a weekend. Highly recommended! A top 10 choice!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Good riad! We started in one of the smaller rooms within the courtyard, good room however can be a little loud sometimes through! Generally all good!
One tip - we changed a large amount of sterling at airport and only had large notes (200) the two blokes whom carried our luggage expected a tip, riad only had 100 charge so tipped them £8 or so for carrying bags 400m. Riad should tip them out of the 20 euro fee, I feel or just make sure you have some small notes!
Breakfast was good and generally all good! Would stay again....

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and avoid courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taffy2283_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Excellent and beautiful Riad. Peaceful and comfortable after the busyness of Marrakech. Helpful staff. Manager had good English. Good location in Medina. Just 10 mins to main square. Lovely terrace where you can chill out.

Room Tip: Best not to be on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#29 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Houma
Riad Houma
#75 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#6 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa
Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa
#218 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Wow
Riad Wow
#116 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad 144 Marrakech
Riad 144 Marrakech
#39 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Flam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Flam

Property: Riad Flam
Address: 114 Derb Sidi Moussa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riad Flam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in a narrow street, the Derb Sidi Moussa, Riad Flam offers you a fine blend of orientalism and contemporary design. Unique for a riad in the old medina, the Riad Flam offers a ravishing spa, with hammam, massage and beauty salon. On the rooftop terrasse, the jacuzzi and the lounge-bar embrace a wonderful view on the roofs of Marrakech and the snowy tops of the High-Atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Flam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Flam Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing