We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Flam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Flam
Ranked #199 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Should be one of the best choise in the middle of the old town in Marrakesh.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious. All rooms are very comfortable and clean, decorated with the ambience of Marrakesh makes you feel the tradition of the city.

Room Tip: We were 3 families and stayed at 3 different rooms those all have different style. We all agreed tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASENOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    36
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
22
138
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have never written a review before but felt I had to say something about this amazing place. Located just off the Medina you walk down these little alleyways in the old part of the city and greeted by very friendly staff .I cannot really add any more than the other reviews it is a great place to stay and anything you ask for is not a problem. We only stayed a few days , it was quiet yet central , the rooms were very comfortable and car hire / trips were organised straight away at prices we could not get ourselves.
On holiday we don't normally like to eat at the hotel but on our first night having been shopped out we stayed in and had an excellent tajin which turned out to be the best of our stay.
Because we only had a few days to get away we stayed at the Riad and did days out to chill out and attempt a tan . Most of the hotels outside the city allow you to visit and use the pool and facilities charging a reasonable daily rate . We went to hotel Beldi ( fantastic ) and hotel Salman and had great days.
A wonderful few days , great city lots to do and made perfect by a great place to stay.
Don't forget to try the mojitas .

Room Tip: We had the suite but all rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our stay at Riad Flam made our 5 day visit to MarraKech perfect. After walking along the very narrow streets of the old part of town we arrived at this most beautiful guesthouse. On arriving we were taken to to the roof top veranda where we were offered delicious mint tea and very good cookies, and shown around the house after.
Attention has been paid to every little detail (we are including some photos) so the great overall feeling is one of comfort, beauty and quality - not to forget wellness! The owner, mme Flam, is also trained in different types of massage methods and on the ground floor of the riad is a hammam, as beautiful as the rest of the house, where she gave us traditional hammam treatment together with gommage! Our skin was like a baby´s bottom afterwards.
Our bed was very good and the bed linen of good quality cotton; heaven to sleep in.
We had dinner twice at the house (let them know beforehand) and had the most delicious home cooked meals; best ones we had in Marrakech.
Mme Flam and her staff were extremely nice and they also arranged for us a good trip into the Atlas mountains, with a guide in a good car. Also for a birthday dinner at a popular restaurant and transportation. We forgot to call them on arrival to Marrakech, but it is necessary as they come and escort you to the house; taxes can not drive you all the way.
It must be a good place to stay at, when you don´t really want to leave - and that is how we felt. Hope to see you again, mme Flam and staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cinemalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Possibly one of the best places I have ever stayed in and will stay in, in the world. The moment you step through the door, the accomodation offers a real wow factor. Each room is unique and beautiful. The service is 24/7 and utterly charming with numerous members of staff waiting on your every need. There was so many aspects to enjoy - the massage, the food, the decor, the hot tub, jacuzzi, sun beds, bar...even the house pets! Very relaxing and somewhere I would definitely recommend. A short walk outside and you are in the hustle and bustle of the vibrant city experiencing the souks, motorbikes and plethora of sparkling shoes and lanterns. A group of 15 of us stayed for quite a riotous two nights and were very looked after by the patient staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlakW1dow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

15 of us as a work incentive descended on Riad Flam on Friday evening and left yesterday on Sunday morning. In the run up to arriving, the staff were so helpful on email , they arranged transfers and dinner on our arrival. Dinner was fantastic. The place is a Den of tranquility and having planned our Friday night out of the Riad quickly changed our minds to stay in and enjoy the facilities on arrival. That we definately did. The staff could not do enough for us all. The massage by the owner is outstanding. The Riad's attention to detail is spectacular. The cocktails are great, the breakfasts delicious. They will organise whatever you need, our Medina tour was a great afternoon out to witness the all encompassing sights and smells of the heart of Marrakech. The real fire alight having dinner was pretty special. If you have a chance to stay here, without hestitation you should, you will not be disappointed. I will definately be back for some R&R.

Room Tip: All the Double rooms are great and have their own uniqueness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I selected Riad Flam from the feedback and reviews on this website - many people commented on how beautifully clean and peaceful this Riad was in Marrakech....how good the food was, how relaxing the day spa, how perfect the location. After staying three days in the Crystal Suite, each and every promise was fulfilled! Congratulations to Flam and her attentive team of staff.
I could highly recommend this Riad - its simply beautiful!

Room Tip: Base priced rooms are small, I recommend you select a room 14 square meters plus on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryP575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and this is up there with the best.

Facilities are great and food was amazing. A true oasis away from the hustle

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobSCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#29 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Houma
Riad Houma
#79 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#6 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa
Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa
#212 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Wow
Riad Wow
#119 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad 144 Marrakech
Riad 144 Marrakech
#42 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Flam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Flam

Property: Riad Flam
Address: 114 Derb Sidi Moussa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riad Flam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in a narrow street, the Derb Sidi Moussa, Riad Flam offers you a fine blend of orientalism and contemporary design. Unique for a riad in the old medina, the Riad Flam offers a ravishing spa, with hammam, massage and beauty salon. On the rooftop terrasse, the jacuzzi and the lounge-bar embrace a wonderful view on the roofs of Marrakech and the snowy tops of the High-Atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Flam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Flam Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing