We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Portofino

Portofino
Ranked #123 of 760 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Four of us ate here only one having a starter the prawn and advacado salad and when we tasted it we all wished we had ordered it, very tasty. The mains were good quality and tasty not enormous portions and we all ate every bit. Would not hesitate to eat here again

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank judybrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    96
    38
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ealing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The location was convenient and close to the square. Staff were friendly and food was tasty! If you are looking for places that is value for money, I would not hesitate recommending this restaurant to anyone.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaMan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We found this restaurant because we were looking for a place which would provide alcohol with our meal, and this was one of the few in that region which does.
The service was excellent, the staff helpful and polite.
I ate the couscous with 7 vegetables (I didn't count them all!!) and it was totally delicious.
My partner got the spaghetti bolognese and was equally happy with his choice.
A very good restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DerryGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lovely location near the Koutoubia complex. Nice chilled beer and very nice simple Italian food a short distance away from the madnes of the square

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gafreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This restaurant is very well placed, and easy to find being on one of the main roads. The food is very reasonably priced and tasty, although the wine was pricey compared to other places. The staff were a bit stretched when we were there, but were very obliging.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelpal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portofino also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Portofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing