We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Portofino

Portofino
Ranked #147 of 847 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was an amazing place. Redeemed a horrible experience we had at far removed Chez Ali. We were VERY late - near midnight, and yet the staff smilingly accepted us and waved us in, cooked just for us, and not for one hustled us to wrap up. The food was fabulous, it was fantastic value for money, and the service was superlative.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoadwarriorS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    111
    47
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great little Italian/Morroccan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

A very atmospheric clean modern restaurant serving both italian and morroccan cuisine. I would strongly recommend the seafood pizza which is excellent !

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank souey16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Very beautifully place with tasty food and good price. The staff very friendly. On TV always showing programs about football.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sashkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Bland!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We visited here on our last night of our trip to Marrakech as we wanted a proper meal and a change from the street food stalls in the square ( which is just around the corner). Tje restaurant itself is lovely, nice decor and friendly staff. My partner and I both ordered the same chicken pizza. It looked amazing when it arrived! That's where the good bits end. It was so bland. Totally tasteless! Having not learned my lesson from the main, I went on to order a banana split. When it came, I was surprised to find a banana cut in half with a scoop of ice cream at either end and strawberry syrup drizzled over it. Not quite what I was expecting for 45 Dirhams!! The bill was relatively reasonable, butif you're after pizza in Marrakech, go to Barri's, you won't be disappointed!!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debbiemcn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great food. Fantastic service. Attentive, helpful staff. There was a football match after which local fans (which won!) went crazy and it was quite scarey. The staff got us taxis and escorted us to them to make sure we were safe. Would recommend for service and food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Delly6607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portofino also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Portofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing