We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”
Review of Palais Chahramane

Palais Chahramane
Ranked #708 of 871 Restaurants in Marrakech
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
izmir
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

so peaceful restaurant good food there s worth to go

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank loyka1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    40
    30
    29
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The food was very good”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We had a good time at Palais Chahramane. There was a belly dancer performing and a live 3 piece band. My kids had a good time watching the performers. The food was very good. I ordered the lamb, and I got an entire piece of lamb on a bone. For desert they gave us fruit and tea.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jelliot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly Awful”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

As the previous contributor points out, the interior of the building is beautiful. And thats the only positive thing to say about this place. We were asked for a deposit when making the reservation. When we arrived they served up some very bland and disappointing food, to the accompanyment of some very bored musicians and.... transvestite belly dancers! - definitely the real highlight!!
When the bill came I pointed out they had forgotten to deduct the deposit I'd already paid and was told that this was in lieu of the 10% service charge. When we actually paid the extortionate bill they tried to stick another 10% sevice on top, which I refused, so they then changed the bill in front of me to add 2 drinks that we hadnt ordered! Quite an experience, and one to avoid at all costs.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alves R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Terrible food, hysterical entertainment”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The lamb tagine was bones and fat and totally inedible, couscous was ok and chicken ok.

The entertainment was so awful it was funny.

Beautiful building.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“rubbish”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Poor value,shocking entertainment, no atmosphere. Starters very bland. main tagine ok, fruit plate consisted of banana & orange and the pastries consisted of a plate of what looked like tesco biscuits!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palais Chahramane also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Palais Chahramane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing