We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable Riad with a great Host.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Attouyour

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Attouyour
Ranked #427 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable Riad with a great Host.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

Riad Attouyour.
We arranged a taxi through the riad to collect us from the airport, the driver took us as far as he could then guided us through the streets and dark alley-ways, we felt very vulnerable & a little intimidated by all around us especially when the driver seemed to be lost and had to ask for directions. Eventually with the help from some local children we found the riad. We were greeted by the lovely Samata, he explained that the riad was owned by people who lived in France & that he along with the help of his sister managed the riad.
Our room was nicely furnished with moroccan features and had a lovely ensuite. The rest of the riad was tastefully decorated & we found it to be very comfortable & inviting. The roof terrace was very nice with sunloungers and a table with chairs - very peaceful and a great suntrap but the walls were so high that there was no view!
Each morning we were woken by the bird song which was lovely. Breakfast was not what we are used to but was fine & consited of moroccan pancake, bread served with butter + jam & or a madeira type cake. The coffee was great!! You will get lost the first time you go out, with the help of Samata's map you will recognise the landmarks and will soon know the place like the back of your hand!
Samata was always happy to answer questions or offer advice he suggested a great daytrip to the Ourika Valley to see another side to Moroccan life (about 400Md each including lunch). We had a very enjoyable 5 night stay here before moving to a hotel on the outskirts of town that we'd prebooked.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2babybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

I have stayed year for a week and can recommand this Riad.
Very clean and nice staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley_Rotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

I just came back from Riad Attouyour, and it is a good Riad , with nice staff/manager Mr.Abdelhadi.
The Riad is about a 15min walk away from Jemaa El Fna Square.
Rooms are clean, manager keeps your passport during your stay, no safe box in room
Nice roof where you can sit in morning.
You can bay a city map for 2 Euro , and you also get a small own made map from Manager.
Breakfast is ok, when you don`t drink coffee you can ask for Tea or chocolate milk.
There are 5 rooms, (1 twin bed , 4 dubble bed)
Shower and Toilet are clean
Airport pick-up: 13 euro`s or 1300DHR (when your flight is late they add a few extra euro`s due to waiting time of driver.
I would stay here again!!!!!

Riad Attouyour
51.derb lalla azouna , kaat benahid-medina-marrakech-maroc
Mr.Abdelhadi
00212524382085/00212668482779
abdelelahe.mhiri@gmail.com

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank backpacker2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

We stayed for a couple of nights at Riad Attouyour. The place is tastefully done, clean and very well maintained. The loo in our room was rather strange though. No door - it was just separated from the room by a curtain which we all found rather strange. Other than that, I would advise that you do not book transport to and from the riad. The riad manager quoted a price which we later found out, was nearly 3 times the price we should have actually paid. Breakfast was disappointing. Just bread (including a Moroccan equivalent - which by the way, was great), jam, coffee, tea and orange juice. We expected more given the price we were paying. Also, at the end of our stay, the deposit we had previously paid was not deducted from the payment due for some very flimsy reasons and we really felt that we had been ripped off.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank desitraveller1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

Me & my wife spent one night in this Riad & it was a wonderful experience. Returning to the Riad after hectic & tiring Medina bazaar's was a real relief. The only noise you would hear while in the Riad is the birds singing & the fountain (very relaxing). The Breakfast was the best we had in Morocco. The owners were extremely friendly & genuinely helpful. Would definitely recommend this Riad to anyone wanting to stay in an authentic place rather than a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

the deco was beautiful. everything was neat & tidy. the fountain in the courtyard was running and was great to view during breakfast (birds/attouyour taking a bath) abdelhadi was a sight of relief when he 'rescued' us at place el-moukef. location was good in terms of distance from souqs, fondouks & museum marrakech.abdelhadi was very kind and helpful. we recommend this place for its quietness, staff & good walking distance from the major hot-spots.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khalis2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

From the "exhilerating" arrival from the streets, I found myself in a haven of pace. The owner and staff were good people, friendly and genuinely interested in their guests. The room was small but tastefully furnished with quality items. The breakfast was lovely with birds flying about our heads. Basic accommodation where everything worked, the atmosphere was peaceful and a great respite from the busy streets. I will return every time I visit Marrakech now. Taxi is a must.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tantriclady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#148 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#97 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#147 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Attouyour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Attouyour

Property: Riad Attouyour
Address: Derb Lala Azouna 51, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 227

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing