We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Bouganvilliers
Ranked #591 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This oasis of calm is the perfect place to stay if you are planning a trip to central Marrakech. It is located 5 minutes walk away from jemaa el-fna square which is the heart of the medina. The staff here are amazing, super friendly and always willing to help in any way they can. They helped us by booking excursions, recommending restaurants and quite honestly our trip would not have been the same without them.

If you are considering booking this hotel then please do, you won't regret it, just listen to the reviewer above about asking the taxi driver to walk you here. When I heard this I was worried that it would be hard to find but after you get here and remember a few landmarks it's easy.

Lots of love to all who work here
Jenny and Claire

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeneferAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
birminhgam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

although quite difficult to find - this little riad is perfect for access to old Marrakesh. The staff are very obliging and the breakfasts were simple but nicely presented. The room was fine but we couldnt figure out the heating control on the first night so we were very cold! No instructions - nor for the safe and considering there are NO locks on the door you must use it! We really liked the rooftop for afternoon sunbathing and the amazing quiteness considering we were in the heart of the Medina. Would definately recommend this riad but bring warm clothes for nighttime - the temperature really drops at night!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaz028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

A traditional riad that has been beautifully restored. Its rooms are different so don't expect an anonymous international box.
Its location is fantastic. Just off the main square and very close to the the miles of shopping alleys but make sure you get your taxi driver to walk you there otherwise you'll never find it as you will be dropped off around 150m away in a busy square.
The evenign meal they served was nice and traditional but we thought relatively expensive.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chapers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2010

my wife n I stayed in Riad 'les bouganvilliers' for 5 nights. we had a great time and will definetly go back there next time . The riad is very well located,just 2 minutes walking from the famous square 'Jamee el Fna' and is an amazing escape from the noise of the souks as it's very quiet n relaxing...
the staff was great, especially Mr Youssef who is an amazing cook, his meals were the best we had while in Morocco. also he was a great help and very nice person. always available to help . and is very hardworking! cheers man

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#124 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#236 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
11.2 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#49 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bouganvilliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bouganvilliers

Property: Riad Bouganvilliers
Address: 5 DERB BEN AMRANE RIAD ZITOUN QDIM, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #591 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing