We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Bouganvilliers
Ranked #633 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This oasis of calm is the perfect place to stay if you are planning a trip to central Marrakech. It is located 5 minutes walk away from jemaa el-fna square which is the heart of the medina. The staff here are amazing, super friendly and always willing to help in any way they can. They helped us by booking excursions, recommending restaurants and quite honestly our trip would not have been the same without them.

If you are considering booking this hotel then please do, you won't regret it, just listen to the reviewer above about asking the taxi driver to walk you here. When I heard this I was worried that it would be hard to find but after you get here and remember a few landmarks it's easy.

Lots of love to all who work here
Jenny and Claire

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeneferAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 32 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2011

although quite difficult to find - this little riad is perfect for access to old Marrakesh. The staff are very obliging and the breakfasts were simple but nicely presented. The room was fine but we couldnt figure out the heating control on the first night so we were very cold! No instructions - nor for the safe and considering there are NO locks on the door you must use it! We really liked the rooftop for afternoon sunbathing and the amazing quiteness considering we were in the heart of the Medina. Would definately recommend this riad but bring warm clothes for nighttime - the temperature really drops at night!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaz028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

A traditional riad that has been beautifully restored. Its rooms are different so don't expect an anonymous international box.
Its location is fantastic. Just off the main square and very close to the the miles of shopping alleys but make sure you get your taxi driver to walk you there otherwise you'll never find it as you will be dropped off around 150m away in a busy square.
The evenign meal they served was nice and traditional but we thought relatively expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chapers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

my wife n I stayed in Riad 'les bouganvilliers' for 5 nights. we had a great time and will definetly go back there next time . The riad is very well located,just 2 minutes walking from the famous square 'Jamee el Fna' and is an amazing escape from the noise of the souks as it's very quiet n relaxing...
the staff was great, especially Mr Youssef who is an amazing cook, his meals were the best we had while in Morocco. also he was a great help and very nice person. always available to help . and is very hardworking! cheers man

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank matein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with GeoStar
Thank juom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,279 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#203 of 501 in Marrakech
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#245 of 501 in Marrakech
185 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#450 of 501 in Marrakech
703 reviews
2.5 mi away
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
#93 of 501 in Marrakech
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bouganvilliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bouganvilliers

Address: 5 Derb Ben Amrane Riad Zitoun Qdim, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #633 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $78 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Riad Bouganvilliers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing