We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Lorsya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Lorsya
Ranked #292 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I could not recommend this riad highly enough. It's beautiful, the employees are incredibly friendly, it's not too expensive, and it's right next to the main square. My girlfriend and I had an absolute blast staying there.

Just FYI, if you've never been to Marrakech before, pay them the 15 euros to charter you a cab to the riad when you first arrive. It's a long walk from the main road, and it would be easy to get lost if you don't know where you're going. But once you've been there and have a map, it's the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    48
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
285
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights just before xmas to get away from bad UK weather and this Riad transported us to the exotic world of Morocco. The rooms are elegant, luxurious and relaxing- dark and cool to escape from the bustle of souks. The food at the Riad was great and Abdul and staff were so calming- breakfasts were not rushed and there was a roof top terrace to relax on. Finding our way back was always a laugh as can be tricky to navigate the alleys. Would go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This a really lovely hotel right in the heart of the Medina, close to the souks and the main square. It is light, cool and airy, with charming rooms organised around a central courtyard and a peaceful roof terrace overlooking the city. The staff are really attentive and helpful. The breakfast is good. Dinner is available too, but you have to book in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs are cooler, but darker, whereas the top floor is warmer but brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soumo7072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I chose to come to Riad Lorsya because of the proximity to the souks and the square. Abdul and his staff were fantastic. He was very helpful figuring out prearranged tours. The Riad was beautiful and a great place to begin our discovery of Marrakech. They were flexible on the breakfast to accommodate our tours. We would definitely return to Riad Lorsya. Thank you for helping us have a memorable vacation.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spent for nights at this riad and I have to say it was an amazing experience. it's close to where everything happens but yet quiet and the atmosphere is very romantic. Having breakfast on the roof with beautiful views of the city was amazing. The food was great, the service, the cleanliness and the rooms, all together made our stay very special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianBader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

To experience the true Marakech Medina one must travel down narrow alleyways to a secluded Riad with all the hidden beauty behind well locked doors. Riad Lorsya takes some navigating ( or escorting) to find and does make it a real adventure coming and going but Abdul (by day) and Mustafa (by night) were so friendly and helpful it was well worth the navigational challenge. The decor was colourful and stylish, the rooms narrow but comfortable and there were plenty of couches, tables and seats both inside and outside up on the roof terrace to research dinner, shopping and sights from the abundance of supplied guide books, magazines and advice from fellow travellers. The breakfasts are fantastic with a different combination of bread, fruit, eggs each morning and if you want to eat in you can enjoy a tagine and moroccan salads ( like chunky dips). The terrace is the best feature with lovely views over the Atlas mountains in the distance and ragged rooftops that catch the glow of dusk and the setting sun. Bring a bottle of wine or champagne (from home or previous country) if you like a drink and store in the Riad fridge and enjoy on the rooftop at sunset as there are only 2 places you can have alcohol in the old town. One is Cafe Arabe, conveniently cloe which serves great cocktails and reasonable meals, the other is Hotel Tazi down in the Jeema el F'na but a bit dodgy. Also hard to find snacks so bring or buy nuts in the square. Abdul is very helpful for organising train tickets, taxis or guides, although our guide at 50 Euro for four hours seemed v expensive and was not that friendly. Abdul will supply a good map and bus card that shows how to get to and from the Riad to the square and surrounds. A word of warning: chances are if you book an airport pickup you will need to find your driver amongst dozens of men holding up Riad name signs at the exit then you will enjoy a short drive to the outskirts of the medina where your luggage will be unloaded into an old cart manned by an even older man who will run off through the narrow streets and you simply must stay close and follow until you arrive at the Riad door. You will need to pay 20 Dhirams to the cart man - all this was unexpected for us arriving late at night! Overall a great Riad experience with super friendly staff and as long as you are a good navigator, a great place to stay!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sallycp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at Riad Lorsya for a long weekend in March and found it to be the perfect setting for our trip. The staff are friendly and incredibly helpful and the accommodation is beautifully decorated, clean and calm. Roof terrace is great and the Raid serves a very good breakfast and evening meal if you want it. The location is very close to the main square, quite hard to locate down winding alleyways but once we had found our way it was a great location from which to explore Marrakech. the local people are friendly and will help out if you get lost. Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claremark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#162 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Abaka
Riad Abaka
#222 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Elizabeth
Riad Elizabeth
#118 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#95 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#88 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#114 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lorsya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lorsya

Property: Riad Lorsya
Address: 61, Derb El Hammam, Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#152 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#167 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lorsya 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Lorsya is situated 5 minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna square, in the heart of the antiques market souk. It has been renovated with care in the pure Morrocan tradition and retains all the charm of the old Marrakech riads. Our professional team invites you to discover the serenity, the comfortable lifestyle and the quality services offered to you in this wonderful riad. A free dinner is offered for any booking of 7 nights and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Lorsya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lorsya Marrakech
Riad Lorsya Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing