We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Lorsya
Nearby Hotels
$294
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$410
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$624
$566
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
410
53
6
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
53
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roommint teathe main squareroof terraceday trippancakesperfect locationbeyond the call of dutyairport transferthe hustle and bustlefantastic staytucked awaytagineyogurtbreakfast was deliciousold cityjemaa el
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 473 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Beautiful riad with a perfect location five minutes' walk from the Jemaa El Fna. Staff are extremely accommodating and could not have been nicer. Abdou sat with us over mint tea to explain how to get around, what the best places to visit are and how to get there, and helpful tips. All of the staff were always happy to help with all kinds of things, including walking us to the nearby public hammam. Rooms are even nicer than they appear on tripadvisor photos. Breakfast was always good & we particularly liked the Morroccan and French crepes. You will almost certainly get lost in the medina, but that's part of the experience. Note the riad service to take you from the airport is on the pricey side, but if you have a lot of luggage, it's good because a cab will have to drop you off outside the medina, whereas the riad service has someone cart your bags the last part of the way from the medina entrance to the riad. We were there in early July 2012.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My girlfriend took me here for a surprise birthday present and it was amazing!

The riad is beautiful, the staff are great, and you're slap bang in the centre of where you need to be. The square is less than 5 mins away (though my map reading skills let me down on the way back from the square on our first day. Took me an hour! I got us back eventually though, and I challenge anyone not to take at least one wrong turn in the medina maze.....anyway, getting lost is part of the fun!) and decent bars, like Cafe Arabe, are even closer.

Something you absolutely must do is eat at one of the street food vendors in the square (they start about 7ish). We recommend stall no 14. It's always packed with locals (a good sign) and serves fresh fish. We ate and drank our fill here for just D60 - about £4.50. No tummy problems to report either....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This Riad exceeded our expectations from the first moment. Email communication beforehand was professional and very helpful. Our airport transfer (€15) was waiting for us and the porter wheeled the bags in a trolley (note: aim to have small notes/coins from the airport otherwise you'll end up tipping 100 Dirhams / €9 like we had to!). The Riad is in a very quiet alley, 5 mins from the main square and easy to find once you've learned the way. Abdul and Mustafa looked after everything 24/7 for our whole stay. Nothing was too much trouble, and I would recommend letting them book all your trips, restaurants, massages, etc as we couldn't spot any price increases. Our room was two levels with a lovely rain shower and comfy four poster bed. The room had aircon, too. Mint tea, orange juice, bottled water, etc were all on offer at no extra charge. Wifi was free and consistent. Breakfast was fresh (bread, fruit, yoghurt, pancake) and dinner was very tasty (homemade dips, lemon chicken tagine, orange with cinnamon). They were even happy to serve us at 6.30 am and 10.00 pm to fit around our tour. We had an amazing time in Marrakech and this Riad, its location and even more so, it's people, was a big part of that. Highly recommend!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Its_Small_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at Ryad Lorsya last month for 4 nights. We had a really lovely time: our room was clean and full furnished even if it wasn't one of the 2 suites. The ryad is strategically located in the middle of the medina, and the staff is absolutely helpful if you lost your way back.
We had the first night dinner offered at the ryad and the food was really good, much better than in a lot of restaurants recommented by the Lonley Planet. If I ever get the chance to go back to Marrakech I'll stay at the Ryad Lorsya again!

Room Tip: Perle D'orient Room is the smallest but the brighter room
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fedinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in marrakech. At our arrival they organized trhe transfer from airport for 15 eur and the first night the dinner was offered. The staff is very friendly and they organized for you everything you want froma trip to hamam to dinner in the city. The rooms are beautiful, we choose the "pearl d'orient" and it was very clean and every day set up. If you want to relax on the terrace they offers to you a mint tea for free every time you want. I dont know what to say: only thank you!! We felt at home!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea Cissello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews