We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Lorsya
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
414
55
6
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
55
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssamsara suiterose roommint teathe main squareday tripatlas mountainspancakesperfect locationairport transferheart of marrakechnarrow alleywaysbeyond the call of dutythe hustle and bustleyour luggagefantastic staytucked awaylovely roof terrace
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 479 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at Ryad Lorsya last month for 4 nights. We had a really lovely time: our room was clean and full furnished even if it wasn't one of the 2 suites. The ryad is strategically located in the middle of the medina, and the staff is absolutely helpful if you lost your way back.
We had the first night dinner offered at the ryad and the food was really good, much better than in a lot of restaurants recommented by the Lonley Planet. If I ever get the chance to go back to Marrakech I'll stay at the Ryad Lorsya again!

Room Tip: Perle D'orient Room is the smallest but the brighter room
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fedinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in marrakech. At our arrival they organized trhe transfer from airport for 15 eur and the first night the dinner was offered. The staff is very friendly and they organized for you everything you want froma trip to hamam to dinner in the city. The rooms are beautiful, we choose the "pearl d'orient" and it was very clean and every day set up. If you want to relax on the terrace they offers to you a mint tea for free every time you want. I dont know what to say: only thank you!! We felt at home!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea Cissello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We have recently returned from a trip to Marrakech to celebrate our engagement which my new fiance booked as a surprise for me. Not only did we love Marrakech, we both loved staying at Riad Lorsya. We recieved such a lovely welcome to "our home is your home" by Mustapha who offered us some delicious Mint tea on arrival (something we drank plenty of during our stay). Abdul spent some time with us explaining key areas on a map and arranging our tour of the Atlas Mountains the next day. Both Mustapha and Abdul were the most wonderfully attentive, without being intrusive, managers who made our stay very pleasant and relaxing. The Riad itself is stunning and so peaceful despite being so close to the main square. We stayed in the Sherazade suite and I have to say one of my favourite places I have stayed in a long while. Very clean, comfortable, authentic and like the rest of the Riad peaceful, relaxing and gorgeous! We decided to eat at the Riad on our first night as we knew it would be the end of a long day of travelling and exploring the city. The meal was delicious and very filling as were the continental style breakfasts each morning. It was wonderful to have the flexibility to have our meals or mint teas/coffees wherever suited us, be it on the suntrap roof terrace, the courtyard or one of the lounge areas.

Without a shadow of a doubt should we visit Marrakech again we will most definately be staying at Riad Lorsya and we will be (and already have) recommending this jewel in the Medina to all our friends and family.

Our thanks are extended to Abdul, Mustapha and the other staff at the Riad.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mangua83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This Riad was beautifully furnished and the service was exemplary. The two managers Ahmed (day time) and Mustafa (night time) were so welcoming and kind and served us generously and always with a smile. We were greeted with some mint tea when we arrived and had our bags taken up to our room. The breakfast was lovely and Ahmed showed us the way to the main square in the town. He also gave us some useful tips on how much to pay for things in the souks... definitely worth asking! When we got back from our camel-trekking we realised we had failed to get some bus tickets to go to Essaouira. Ahmed went and got some first thing the following morning for us and managed to get the last two on the 10.30am bus which was so kind of him and well beyond the call of duty. The decoration of the riad was beautiful, although our room was a little dim on the lighting front (I think that's quite common though). We also stayed one night in their sister Riad just around the corner which was equally lovely. I'd definitely recommend these guys.

Room Tip: Probably ask for one of the rooms over reception as they're a little quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorsya, Manager at Riad Lorsya, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Many thanks for your comment and for this review, and we hope see you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed 4 nights over the Easter period in Samsara Suite. The Riad has a great location in the central Medina area (the tagged Google map on the hotel website shows the location wrongly - the Riad is MUCH more central, near Mosque Mouassine, and within 10mins walk of the main square). This is one place where I would definitely recommend a transfer booked via the hotel unless you're very confident of the city - if you take a taxi from the airport it will drop you some distance away and leave you to make your own way through the pedestrian alleyways with your luggage. The Riad only has 4 rooms, so it always has a relaxed feel, with the chance to socilaise with other guests or spend quiet time alone. Samsara suite has a sitting area & bathroom on one level, and a staircase up to a mezzanine level with the bed, offering plenty of space. Abdul, Zahidi and other staff were perfect hosts and always on hand to help. A dinner was provided on our first night which was the best tagine we ate on the trip! Marrakech is a busy place, and the Riad offers a tranquil retreat from the crazyiness. Payment was required in cash (Euros/Dirhams), so make sure you can withdraw fairly large sums of cash while you're staying away (plenty of ATMs in the city), or take a bundle of notes with you.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank John_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorsya, Manager at Riad Lorsya, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Many thanks for your comment and for this review, and we hope see you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews