We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel for 1st time visitor”
Review of Riad Lorsya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Lorsya
Ranked #255 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed here during our trip to Morocco which included our wedding at another location. This place was wonderful. Beautiful decorations and room. A short (5 min.), safe, easy walk through the alleyways to the main square. Delicious food served in the dining room or on the rooftop. We were in the Samsara suite which was so colorful and exactly what I imagined a moroccan hotel room should look like. I definitely recommend this particular suite over the others, although they are nice too.

Most of all, the service was amazing. I don't think even a 5 star hotel in Paris will treat you this nice. Zaidi and the staff would go out of there way to make your stay memorable. I asked for an envelope, Zaidi said "We don't have any so I will go buy you some." I asked directions to a local restaurant, instead of telling me he had one of the other employees escort me and my wife all the way there. Our first time in Morocco and at this hotel was an amazing experience.

And definitely ask for them to arrange a trip out to the desert. It's an incredible place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliK148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 470 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2011

very nice riad, in a good location, very nice staff

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durum716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Riad Lorsya is right in the heart of Marrakech, a few minutes walk from the central square. Abdul, Zahidi and Mustafa were very attentive to our needs sorting out trips and requests without a problem. The Riad is reached (as they all are) through the narrow streets and alleys, a brass sign on the door is the only indication that you've arrived. Once the door opens your holiday truly begins. Refurbished to a good standard in the traditional style the Riad has a plunge pool in one corner of the courtyard next to the dining table. Upstairs there are 4 rooms all very well decorated with good facilities. The gem though is the roof terrace that has sun lounges and a covered area. I would have no problem in recommending Riad Lorsya to other visitors to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanBrookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Me and my mother stayed here for a weekend, and as to lone female travellers the staff could not have been more accommodating, walking us to the main square and organising day trips with reputable guides.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Very nice riad near the Jamaa El fna square, with very nice staff and a good quality of services.
Excellent food

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauvama34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Just wrote a really long and glowing review and then my computer crashed before i saved....so - this will be short and sweet! Great Riad..fantastic staff...brilliant location. Lovely clean rooms-we stayed in the Sheherazade suite which was beautifula dn very romantic - great sun terrace. Just lovely! I scoured the net for weeks on end before deciding on Lorsya and I'm so glad I did.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinksterkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Very nice decor. The service was excellent. The riad arranged for our airport transfer - it was affordable and easy. We stayed in the Perle d'Orient room. It was clean and comfortable - we loved the shower. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eponine99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#74 of 499 in Marrakech
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#174 of 499 in Marrakech
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#175 of 499 in Marrakech
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#57 of 499 in Marrakech
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#173 of 499 in Marrakech
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#78 of 499 in Marrakech
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lorsya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lorsya

Address: 61, Derb El Hammam, Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#160 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lorsya 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Lorsya is situated 5 minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna square, in the heart of the antiques market souk. It has been renovated with care in the pure Morrocan tradition and retains all the charm of the old Marrakech riads. Our professional team invites you to discover the serenity, the comfortable lifestyle and the quality services offered to you in this wonderful riad. A free dinner is offered for any booking of 7 nights and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Lorsya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lorsya Marrakech
Riad Lorsya Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing