We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Camilia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Camilia
Ranked #5 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Marrakech
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Amazing Riad - a beautiful oasis of calm in a busy, bustling city! Beautiful décor, great service, fabulous breakfast and very friendly staff. couldn't ask for more. The roof terrace is a beautiful space - the whole hotel has a very calming feel to it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
163
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

What a perfect place to celebrate a very special birthday! My three daughters brought my wife here for a very special weekend (I tagged on for the ride!), Nicholas was the perfect host ensuring that everything was better than excellent. The ambience and the decor are stunning and the location could not be bettered. If you want comfort, style, pampering and appreciate attention to detail, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: They are all stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidXimenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The place was magnificent, this was a last second get away and I couldn't have been happier. The host was amazing and all of the activities and arrangements were made without any issues. The food was delicious and due to it being slow season it was like having a villa all to myself!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RigalKristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Let me first say to all the researcher personalities like myself, I spent weeks looking for the 'perfect' riad in a sea of riads. Although I found lots of greatly reviewed riads, they were either far from the medina, had small rooms at high prices, poor management reviews or were just unappealing aesthetically. Well when I came across Riad Camillia I thought it was too goo to be true. What a gem. Here are the highlights of this romantic getaway with all the insider information:

1. Rooms- all 6 are gorgeous, you really will be happy with any of them as the charm in each one is so warm and detailed. The showers are out of a romance novel and the balconies are so welcoming for a good book, cup of tea or some cuddle time with that special someone.

2. The management: Nicolas runs the riad and is so delightful. He took the time to run through restaurant options for each night , hammam recommendations, lunch, activities, directions, tips and tricks for the medina shopping :) not to mention organizing cooking lessons on site at the riad. He also organized transport to/from the airport to the riad easy and without an issue. He was such a rock star and patiently helped us with any of our needs, thanks Nic!

3. Food and staff: we ate pretty much at the riad for our breakfast and lunches and I enjoyed the home cooked food there! All the staff were so friendly and attentive at all hours of the night.

I loved how nicely decorated and large the riad was. There were orange trees in the courtyard and palm tree on the roof deck shading us while we had our breakfast and overlooked the snow capped Atlas mountains. Little sipping pools everywhere and my favorite...were all the nooks and crannies to sit in, curl up on a couch, warm up near the fire or just get comfy with some colorful cushions. LOved it.

The riad was such a big part of my Marrakesh experience, like I predicted. And so, at times I irritate myself with all the research I tend to do when it comes to these things, but this time my efforts were really well invested and led me to Riad Camillia. I hope you enjoy your stay and Nic I'll be back soon.

Warm regards

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmaymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at the Riad Camilia in Dec. 2012 for five nights. It is very clean and beautifully decorated. Best of all, the staff is excellent when it comes to customer service. We had dinner at the Riad a few of the nights and the food was as good as any fine restaurant, not to mention, the tables were beautifully set -- crystal, fine china, rose petals and all! The location is excellent if you want to spend time in the Medina. The Souks are only a few minutes away. Should you want to travel to other locations, the helpful staff will arrange it. I have never felt so spoiled while on vacation. I hated to leave.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at this most amazing Riad for my brithday on 12-12-12 with my girlfriends and we had the trip of a lifetime. Nicholas and the wonderful staff were so helpful and treated us so well. We were always greeted home with a smile and some lovely mint tea. The food was the best and dinners were always so special. I've traveled around the world but this was really top on my list. You simply must stay here.....

Room Tip: We rented the entire place but each room was special....not a bad room in the enitre riad
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

If you'd like a taste of paradise, this is the place! As you walk in from the Medina, you just can't believe this is just steps away. A group of 6 girls celebrating a special occassion - Nicholas and staff treated us like we were the only people on earth. This is a must for everybody's Bucket list!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freebirdinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#14 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#20 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Camilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Camilia

Property: Riad Camilia
Address: Derb El Ouali 9, Kaat Benahid | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Camilia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a sumptuous and authentic ryad with intact oriental and moorish atmosphere. The owners have invested time and passion to decorate this little palace of the Marrakech medina with wonderful objects and paintings found in local flea markets and antique shops around the world.

 The patio (courtyard) is an area of calm and relaxation where you find a small pool. There are two bedrooms on the ground floor and one bedroom and a suite overlooking the courtyard from the first floor. The master suite is absolutely gorgeous and we strongly advise you to spend a few nights there with your loved one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Camilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Camilia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing