We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect little island of calm in the heart of the medina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Carllian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Carllian
Ranked #236 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect little island of calm in the heart of the medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

A wonderful stay at your Riad... Thank you for such a relaxing, pleasurable time. We enjoyed our time so much we never knew what was the time of day ! We hope to be back soon. Thanks. Paul & Michelle

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Begonia-1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    46
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
31
111
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

“We had a lovely stay at Riad CARLLIAN. It is very well situated only a few steps from the big square! Beautiful rooms (great airco), delicious food, a very warm welcome. The staff is amazing! Everything we hoped for to make our stay unforgettable !!
If you are looking for a great place to stay during your holiday in Marrakech this is the perfect one!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ramses032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsmt13
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

We have just returned from a 4 days stay at the Riad CARLLIAN, it was our first time in Marrakech and it will be an unforgettable memory. The riad is located right in the center of the old city which makes it the perfect base for exploration of Marrakech. The Riad CARLLIAN has high standards of service and cleanliness. All the staff are welcoming and appear dedicated to assist their guests to enjoy their stay. There cannot be a better Riad in wonderful Marrakech. The food is also fantastic - wonderful breakfasts and delicious dinners. We were looking for complete relaxation and we certainly got this here. Staying in this etablishment was a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jsmt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed in Marrakech for three nights. The riad is well placed, 10 minutes walking from the square Jemma el Fna, above from that everything is dissapointing: the hotel is very little, rooms very poor, staff really rude, cleaning inproper, the shower didn´t work, the adittional services (guide, excurssions) overpriced,there was internet but they didn´t let clients use..... For the 125 € we paid you can find lots of hotels and riads in marrakech much more better. [--]

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sultanats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Bamboo
Riad Bamboo
#139 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Fakir
Dar Fakir
#295 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#102 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dar Grawa
Dar Grawa
#181 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Karma
Riad Dar Karma
#150 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Ralhaya
Riad Ralhaya
#203 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Carllian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Carllian

Property: Riad Carllian
Address: 24,25 Derb Dabachi - Derb Jamaa | 24,25 Derb Dabachi - Derb Jamaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#126 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#131 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#139 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#141 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Carllian 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at two minutes walking distance from the famous Jamaa-El-Fna place, Riad Carllian is the best place to discover Marrakech. Easily accessible, this small haven of peace offer a Moroccan contemporary design. The staff will always be available to fulfill all your wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Carllian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Carllian Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing