We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great welcome, nice and relaxe atmosphere a very good place to stay in the medina.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Carllian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Carllian
Ranked #216 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great welcome, nice and relaxe atmosphere a very good place to stay in the medina.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We rent the all the Riad for 4 nights between April 27th to May 1st. The staff is good and very dedicated to their guests. They do all they can do make you happy. The breakfast is fantastic and worth those served in 5 stars hotels. The suites are great and well equiped.
The roof terrace where you can go after having spent some time in the jacuzy (a little bit old...)is also very good, especially the view.
The location is also very good.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MAXLOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    48
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
32
116
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

We have been staying 5 days in Marrakech including two days in Riad Carllian, Suite Tendance. This is truly an oasis in the middle of Marrakech's medina. Pamper yourself with luxury at this wonderful Riad. The Riad has it's own hammam, pool and jacuzzi on the roof to help you relax and unwind after a day haggling in the souks. The massage with warm oil was great and the staff was extremly friendly and helpful. The food was excellent.
This Riad is to be highly recommended, and we can't wait to return to it very soon.
Maurice

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mauricem62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

This Riad was disappointing and credit should be given to their website creators who have done a skilful job presenting it. We had the smallest room, Dolce, as it was the only one available. We confirmed with them that it had a window as the website picture gave us concern. We were assured it did, and that is true but only if you classify a glass panelled door as a window. The door led onto the first floor landing so the curtain had to be drawn for privacy which meant the majority of our stay in the room was under artificial light. This, combined with the very small room, made it feel airless and claustrophobic. The room itself was poor. The bathroom door could not be shut due to a poorly positioned handle, the bath had no plug or means to plug and the television chose when to work. All the towels in the room had seen better days as they were frayed and worn – the sort of towels I would consign to use on our dogs.
The pool was situated outside the kitchen which did not render it enticing. Not their fault but the view from the roof terrace was of dozens of satellite dishes and building sites for roof tops and not much else. The staff spoke almost no English making it impossible for them to advise us about Marrakech. Of course that again is our fault for not speaking French but be warned.
The location near the square was great but a room which Travelodge would not boast about in a soulless Riad became increasingly irksome as the days went on. For our last night we had to move Riads and the light, airiness and character there was in stark contrast to Carllian and demonstrated to us that the Carllian was a poor choice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

Thank you very much for such a relaxing stay. The staff are very welcoming and attentive. The food is lovely also and the pool is beautiful. Away from the bustle and heat of outside, the riad is like a little slice of heaven tucked away. Merci ! Gabriella & William.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gbeckhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

A wonderful stay at your Riad... Thank you for such a relaxing, pleasurable time. We enjoyed our time so much we never knew what was the time of day ! We hope to be back soon. Thanks. Paul & Michelle

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Begonia-1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

“We had a lovely stay at Riad CARLLIAN. It is very well situated only a few steps from the big square! Beautiful rooms (great airco), delicious food, a very warm welcome. The staff is amazing! Everything we hoped for to make our stay unforgettable !!
If you are looking for a great place to stay during your holiday in Marrakech this is the perfect one!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ramses032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsmt13
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

We have just returned from a 4 days stay at the Riad CARLLIAN, it was our first time in Marrakech and it will be an unforgettable memory. The riad is located right in the center of the old city which makes it the perfect base for exploration of Marrakech. The Riad CARLLIAN has high standards of service and cleanliness. All the staff are welcoming and appear dedicated to assist their guests to enjoy their stay. There cannot be a better Riad in wonderful Marrakech. The food is also fantastic - wonderful breakfasts and delicious dinners. We were looking for complete relaxation and we certainly got this here. Staying in this etablishment was a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jsmt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Dar Fakir
Dar Fakir
#311 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Grawa
Dar Grawa
#181 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Oasissime
Riad Oasissime
#212 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Bamboo
Riad Bamboo
#160 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#86 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#132 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Carllian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Carllian

Property: Riad Carllian
Address: 24,25 Derb Dabachi - Derb Jamaa | 24,25 Derb Dabachi - Derb Jamaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#117 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#126 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#139 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Carllian 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at two minutes walking distance from the famous Jamaa-El-Fna place, Riad Carllian is the best place to discover Marrakech. Easily accessible, this small haven of peace offer a Moroccan contemporary design. The staff will always be available to fulfill all your wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Carllian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Carllian Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing