We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!”

Marrakech Quad Biking
Ranked #198 of 533 Outdoor Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marrakech Qaud Biking is to discover around Marrakech and Marrakech Palmeraie and Desert .
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We've just returned from the half day excursion and I'd highly recommend it! I had never ridden a quad bike before, but was relaxed on arrival by a very friendly and professional looking crew. After a little practice ride, we were off. The pace varied according to the terrain, which was pretty mixed, but all the time our guide was keeping an eye out, both for us, and for children, goats, mopeds etc! The scenery was stunning and the tranquility when we stopped for water and tea was beautiful. Seeing Marrakech from the top of a distant hill was magical. I came back feeling accomplished, smiling and covered in a crusty layer of dust. Brilliant!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    16
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent outfit”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We organised a stag party in Marrakech and decided to try quad biking in the desert. I was an excellent decision and I would thoroughly recommend this company. There were nine of us and we had an excellent guide called Mohammed who spoke fluent English. The trip itself was spectacular - the landscape consists of loose rocks and pebbles with some sand, and there's a backdrop of the Atlas mountains. the terrain is varied, with 3 or 4 river crossings, prob to a depth of 1-2 feet and an ascent of some small hills. There are also plenty of palm groves and you take a stop at a Berber house where you're served tea. There was no pressure or compulsion to provide a tip, but we were more than happy to give generously. I thoroughly recommend this company and to round it off, the lady who meets and greets you at the headquarters is spectacularly beautiful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank davevincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you are in Marrakech, and you have the time, we really recommend you to take this trip. We mailed them on sunday, and we could already participate in a trip on tuesday. We were picked up at the agreed time at our hotel, and the English of the staff was pretty good! We received a proper briefing and the equipment was good. Also, they provided plenty of water and we got Marrocan tea in a Berber house.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Minouvdwerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very fun half day and seriously well done”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Thank you Maroc Expe. We are very happy that we have tried your ride. As we booked at very last minute after checking their website, they were really efficient. We got a reply by email and and by telephone. They confirmed us the same price as we have seen on the internet and the pick up time by the same time. The morning after the minibus was on time. On site (not very far) the staff was nice and friendly. After a clear security briefing, the ride started. The ride in buggy was so fun! We did not suspect it was so funny!! We have also enjoyed the tea break and the crepes were yummy.
It was seriously well done by true professionals.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ella218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great time”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

went on this half day with my 17 yr old son. We both loved it. Got to go fast enough to satisfy him (without terrifying me!)

Friendly people, spoke good English, seemed well organised (rang the day before to confirm and arrange pick up place - and then turned up on time), well briefed on how the machines worked, had helmets etc. We didn't feel in the least short-changed. My son said that it was the best thing he did all week - and we fitted in quite a lot. Our leader (Redwan) was really good - took good care of one of the group who was less assured, without spoiling the trip for the rest of us.

You get really dusty!

Highly recommended

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidMCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Quad Biking also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Quad Biking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing