We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$172
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$198
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$385
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$349
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$75
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $526/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$258
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$208
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$591
$556
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,018
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,366/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
190
29
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
29
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint tearoof terracesmall plunge poolhome from homefantastic stayjemaa elsoukstaxiculture
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 221 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Yes, I agree with all the reviews and yes, at least 1 night dinner and yes, at least 1 time hamman (we did all the last day). Close to everywhere and over all, the team is fantastic, always helping and smiling. You just have to enjoy Marrakech and this beautiful Riad.
1 tip:
They don't serve alcohol (They will soon) but you can buy at the airport before coming or, if you visit Majorelle Gardens in the Ville Nouvelle, there is a supermarket (Las dos Torres) opposite the gas station (we bought a bottle of wine for our dinner at the Riad)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank José Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We stayed at Dar Habiba for three day between Christmas and New Year. Basically, I can only repeat what has been written in the previous reviews! For a destination which can be a bit of a hassle (albeit an enjoyable one!), Najat and the small team do everything within their power to make your trip as enjoyable and relaxed as possible. Our visit was to celebrate our tenth anniversary and we ate on the rooftop terrace of the riad on our first night and were treated to a lovely surprise in the form of a unexpected anniversary cake and a little celebratory song, too! (The food is very fine indeed, by the way)
This is indicative of the service and personal attention you get here, both from the team and from Alistair in the form of very helpful pre-visit emails full of relevant information.
Rooms are tastefully decorated in typical Moroccan style without being over the top. Najat will answer any questions you have, from how much to tip a porter, to where to eat in the square, to how much a tagine or a pair of slippers should cost you! And in perfect English, too. Also recommend the hammam. I didn't have to shower for a few days after!
I can't recommend Dar Habiba highly enough. It was our first time in Marrakech (and Morocco) and the place certainly takes a hold on you. Three hours on the plane yet a whole world away. . .We'll be back to Marrakech and Dar Habiba before too long, methinks.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagsp0pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Me and my mother stayed at the Dar Habiba after reading many of the reviews on trip advisor. It was the best decision we had made. It was a beautiful and quiet riad only a few minutes walk from the square and close to everything. Najat is an amazing host, brilliant English and extremely helpful. She would answer any questions we had. When we arrived we had mint tea, (really lovely) while Najat gave us a map and directions to the main areas. That night we had food at the riad, the lamb tagine with prunes and almonds was delicious. We decided on new years eve to have a hammam. Now, this was truly an experience, very relaxing and we came out of there very, very clean. Also, prior to our holiday my mum had asked what we could do for new years eve. Najat and her brilliant team organised a party for us and two other couples who stayed there as well. It was an experience and made our new years very special. There was morrocan music and dancing and food. It was one of the best new years eve we had ever had.
While Marrakesh can sometimes be overwhelming this riad is an oasis of calm and tranquility and I couldn't recommend it enough and we are planning to go back again very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieRhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We chose the Dar Habiba because of the good reviews and the helpfulness of Alastair when we emailed him with questions. We couldn't have made a better choice. The location is ideal - just a short walk from the main square.The riad has been beautifully restored and has a lovely roof-top terrace,. Najet couldn't have been more hospitable or helpful - she really goes that extra mile to ensure you make the most of your holiday.I wholeheartedly recommend the dar Habiba and would be more than happy to answer any questions - though - as I have said Alastair was extremely helpful in advising us.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracemargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

My daughter and I are celebrating new year in marrakesh. We always use tripadvisor for advice on accomadation and this one has surpassed itself. It is so peaceful and tranquil from the hustle and bustle of the medina. Najat is absolutely fantastic nothing is too much trouble. Her English is excellent she is friendly and a delight to know. The rooms are clean and unique the food excellent. I recommend the lamb tagine. The roof top terrace is comfotable and peaceful and we are yet to sample the hamman and new years eve party. I will get my daughter to comment later on our experiences. Well done trip advisor another excellent adventure.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHrisCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews