We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Diana
Ranked #59 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here in the second week of April and had a great time. It's a wonderful Riad which is located very close to a lot of the major attractions (Jamaa El Fna, Souks, Bahia Palace, Bedi Palace.

Boujemaa (Abu Jumah), Badr, Fatimah and the rest of the staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. They were really good with my 4 year old and one and a half year old sons. The décor in the hotel is beautiful and have that authentic feel.

I would really recommend this Riad to anyone who is thinking of visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: We stayed in the arbor suite which was very spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    138
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
125
276
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Amazingly helpful and friendly staff, really nice, comfortable rooms, and extremely safe and family-like atmosphere.
Great location too as only 10-min walk from main Place Jemaa El Fna. Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Only 4 or 5 rooms available, all are good and quiet to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMaff10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed at the Riad Diana for 4 nights with my mum. Had amazing and relaxing time!
Great location, the heart of the Medina - 7 min from the main market.
The Riad Diana itself is beautiful, a real oasis of peace, calm and the most accommodating and friendly staff you could imagine. First floor room overlooking central courtyard was beautiful, authentic and spotlessly clean.
Keep up the good work. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

From the moment you step through the door its like an Oasis. Boujemaa and the rest of the staff attend to your every needs, nothing is too much trouble.
It is situated down and alley just by the Souxs, within in moments of being there you feel safe and part of Marrakech,
A must is to eat at the Rhiad at least once.. You will discuss in the morning your requirements as to meat etc. and it will all be purchased fresh from the markets that day and cooked to perfection. Even our fussy eater was treated to a fabulous meal cooked to his specifications.
If you are looking to take a tour, speak to the staff they will arrange a guide (cheaper than all the other quotes we had) who will pick you up (on foot) from the Rhiad

Room Tip: We had a suite which was excellent and the other rooms all looked equally as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were fortunate to stay at this charming small riad for 3 nights. Hospitality was top draw.
We spent 10 days touring Morocco and this riad turned out to be our favourite. We had 2 evening meals here and food was superb. I would be happy to recommend this riad . It is not large or opulent but service and food 5 stars, and excellent location

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at Riad Diana for one night. It was a lovely Riad tucked away from Jema el Fnaa. The staff was courteous and helpful. We wanted to purchase some boxes of tea right before we left for the airport and the staff offered to get it for us. It was a lovely gesture. The breakfast was nice and the Riad was clean and inviting. It's a nice choice for anyone visiting Marrakech and wanting to stay near the Jema el Fnaa.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAReviewer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband and I have just spent a wonderful few days at the Riad Diana. It is truly a little gem of riad tucked down a very quiet alley, 5 mins walk from the main square Jema el Fnaa, therefore in very easy reach of taxis, restaurants and the souks. We were given a very warm welcome by all the Riad staff and had a very relaxing stay. The rooms and common areas are kept very clean and tidy and the decor is thoughtful with many traditional pieces of furniture having been sourced.

We would absolutely recommend a home cooked dinner, the Chicken tagine made by the lady cook was delicious and not to be bettered at any of the restaurants we subsequently visited. We also enjoyed the all over body massage in the Riad's little spa.

Our room was on the ground floor, opening out onto the courtyard garden and opposite the little kitchen so I would say that this room might not be the most peaceful during a very busy time, however it was clean, comfortable and very charming. If you can speak some French it really helps, the Hotel owner speaks very good English but some of the staff not soo much, but French is the second language for most Morrocans rather than English.

All in all, we feel sure that anyone who stays at the Riad Diana will have a super time!

Room Tip: As mentioned before, the ground floor 'patio' room might be a little noisy during busy perio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#60 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#71 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#58 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#32 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#62 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#40 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Property: Riad Diana
Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing