We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delightful oasis of peace amidst the bustle of Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Diana
Ranked #59 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Ely
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delightful oasis of peace amidst the bustle of Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

First time in Marrakech

The riad arranged a taxi €20 which was a good thing as it was late when we arrived. You can't park close to the riad and it's a bit tricky to find for the first time. Ideally have some 10 or 20 MAD to tip the porter if you use one. With experience you could do it off your own back if cost is an issue.

All the staff were obliging. Breakfast was as described by others. They upgraded our room as we had plumbing issues with our original one.

All the photo are an accurate representation. I would stay there again.

Watch out for mopeds and cycles coming at you from every direction. If you are fed up with health and safety Marrakech is the place to go!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David____Ely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    138
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
125
276
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our stay with Riad Diana was very pleasant, the staff made us feel very welcome. We tried both the hammam and the massage and both high recommended! I would say the massage i had was the best i have had... ever! The location of the Riad is very good, easy to get to, and in and out of the square. The breakfast was very enjoyable too, compared to the previous Riad we stayed, which served just bread and honey. This Riad served better bread and Coffee which i really enjoyed with freshly squeezed orange juice.

Room Tip: We stayed at a little room on top of roof, it was quite cute but small... very small and not space t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dby_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at Riad Diana for one week and were very impressed with the care and hospitality we were shown. We had a beautiful meal served to us on the rooftop on our second night and have to say it was the best meal we had in Marrakech.
Our room at the top of the Riad was great because it adjoined the rooftop garden where we liked to relax and read in the heat of the afternoon. All of our excursions were organised by our hosts and Mr Youssef of Scorpio Tours was very professional as a Guide and driver.
Riad Diana is so close to the markets around the Square yet when you are inside it is quiet and cool. A welcome place to come home to after a busy day haggling for everything you wanted to buy.

Room Tip: We liked our rooftop room adjoining the garden/terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellMcG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
witney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A four day break with British Airways holidays to Marrakech. Riad Diana - excellent location, great team and very well looked after - highly recommended!

Marrakech is truly a eye opening experience - a real blend of north Africa and Arabic culture - helped by Riad Diana organising some great excursions for us!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbrennanwitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed for four nights and a perfect place to stay. Spotlessly clean, brilliant location yet very peaceful. Manager very helpful and went above and beyond to get our coach tickets to essaouria, getting them himself . Felt like a home away from home and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly5388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Andalucia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

To start with, the riad location is great. Just a short walk away from Jemaa El Fnaa Square but in a very quiet spot, so you can relax and chill out both on the terrace or the little pool in the patio.
Our room was so pretty and comfortable, we really felt at home.
The staff was brilliant and really nice to us. e
We booked a dinner on the terrace and I can say it was the most delicious food I had in all my holidays in Morocco! And the sunset from the terrace was spectacular as well.
Great breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, local pastries, good coffee...
All I can say is that if I ever go back to Morocco, I'll stay in Riad Diana again, no doubt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyLids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

the riad itself was lovely, incredibly clean and air conditioned! it was in a great location and had a cute terrace on the roof. Only issue was night staff didn't speak English, but with free wifi and google translate it wasn't much of a problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryam91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#60 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#71 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#58 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#32 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#62 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#40 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Property: Riad Diana
Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing