We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Diana
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$418
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$454
$368
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
537
161
24
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
161
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareroof terracehammam and massagecookery classjemaa elplunge poolpancakesmint tealovely riadfirst floorquiet oasistucked awaypleasant stayatlas mountainsthe ground floorfew minutes walktagine
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 735 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Although we only stayed for one night the staff at the Riad were outstanding. They not only went above any expectation we could have possibly had but made our visit to Morocco start off right. We arrived somewhat late in the evening but were still greeted by the owner and our room was top quality- air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, map of the area with highlighted information, all amazing especially as I hadn't properly had time to research places to go prior to our visit due to exam-stress. Our stay was certainly stress removing which made it all the better

Room Tip: The terrace room is wonderful for an added feeling of remoteness and makes the evening time enjoyable especially when you can hear some (but not a disruptive amount) of the hustle from the Madina
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our room was lovely and spotlessly clean. The rooftop terrace is beautiful both for some day time sun and for enjoying a drink once the sun sets in the evening. We didn't have dinner here but we saw a table set out and it looked as though they had gone to a lot of effort- probably ideal if you don't fancy heading out one evening and I have no doubt that that the food would be excellent. Breakfast was perfect- fruit, pastries, bread, jams and freshly squeezed orange juice, together with genuinely great coffee.

Location-wise this is a very well situated riad. You are only a five minute walk from the main square but can still enjoy some good souk shopping virtually on the doorstep. That being said, the riad is set well back enough from the street so that there is very little noise. As two women in our 20s, we felt very safe wandering about the area at night, although partly because it is quite busy, even later on. The riad will arrange tours and cooking classes, and they have an on site hammam which is a fun (and reasonably priced) experience.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were served mint tea on arrival and provided with a map with the assurance that we could ask questions about the local area. Check-out time was a very reasonable 12pm and they were happy for us to leave our luggage and to come and go as we pleased for the remainder of the day before our flight back. Basically, it is clear that the owners take a great deal of pride in trying to ensure that guests have an enjoyable visit and the place deserves to do extremely well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had three nights at Riad Diana and arranged to be collected at Airport. Nothing was too much trouble from start to finish. All the staff were really friendly and obliging but not intrusive. Breakfast was continental and enjoyable. We also had a meal on the roof one evening. Convenient location, beautiful Decore within the Riad I would recommend to all with confidence. Boujemma, Bada, Rita and all staff were excellent.

Room Tip: We took larger room with separate lounge but all rooms looked great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

i felt like im home , the three angels where really helpful, more than what i wish, i lost my luggage in airport and had only one pant ! , she washed it to me after midnight and brought it before 2 am.
i felt embarrassed by the warm service they provided.
morrocon tea, fresh juices, and local homemade sweets. beside the breakfast
thank you all,
abu jumaah , bader, and the three angels.
salem, kuwait.
one thing to say. you need to sleep around 10 pm for you to have quite sleep.
i liked being awaken by the birds sounds and tweets 6 am, all riads are not soundproof but i liked that way and used to it 3rd night :)

Room Tip: just try to sleep before 11 and wake before 9 :)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salem a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We arrived tired & a bit stressed from our train trip to this beautiful little oasis only minutes from the madness of the Medina. Our room was ready with rose petals delicately scattered across the bed & bathroom. How beautiful! We were warmly welcomed with mint tea & asked if there was anything we needed. As it was our first night in Marrakech we asked if we could eat at the riad that night. What an amazing experience. A rooftop dining setting at sunset with the best meal we ate anywhere in Morocco. Exquisite! The service & friendliness of the staff is unequalled, & we have travelled extensively, & the facilities were exceptionally clean & very roomy & comfortable. I would gladly stay here again & would give it the highest recommendation. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews