We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful homely place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Diana
Ranked #56 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
warrington England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful homely place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed there in July 2009 and loved it so much we had no hesitation in rebooking with Riad Diana this time. Again, it was beautiful. The place is lovely and peaceful inside, 5 mins from the medina depending on the business of the main walkway and shops into the square.

The views are great from the terrace.

The people who work there are very helpful.

The breakfast was good, they even cooked us eggs, which was not offered with the original breakfast. The breakfast certainly sets you up for the day.

We stayed in the room on the terrace, which is beautiful to walk straight out onto the sun drenched terrace. I will certainly stay there again.


The price was very reasonable compared to other Riads around, although it had gone up since last time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midgetqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    141
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
126
282
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed in the Riad Diana in August last year and have meant to write a review since. Very welcoming staff, good food, quiet yet very central. The transfer was spot on, tyhe treatments good and they will even come and find you when you get lost in the Medina! Definintely one to recommend.

Room Tip: Upstairs room are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were blown away by this Riad. From the welcome cup of mint tea to the staff getting up super early to serve us breakfast before our early departing flight, the experience was phenomenal. Everyone at the riad were very helpful and went out of their way to provide us with any information we needed. The rooftop terrace was a major plus and we really enjoyed relaxing up there after exploring the busy streets and souks. The fresh orange juice at breakfast was a huge treat and we chose to have the chicken tagine the riad serves. All the food was top quality. I can't say enough good things about this place and will be recommending it to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneGirl200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I recently returned from Marrakesh and 4 of us stayed at this lovely place.It was very welcoming and the staff really helpful.The rooms very comfortable and we had a lovely breakfast.I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Riad Diana for three nights in beginning of February. Had reserved the Arba Suite in advance via booking.com and additionally arranged the airport pick up (all without credit card details-impressive trustworthiness).

Landed an hour early and our transfer was already waiting for us which was a great start to the holiday! We got out as others have said at the bottom of the road and a guide led us to the Riad whilst wheeling all our luggage.

The Riad itself is off one of the major streets to the main square and easier to find than I expected from other reviews! A beautiful door opens up a tranquil riad, seemingly far away from the hussle and hussle of the souks. We were greeted by Boujemaa, who throughout the whole stay was a perfect host, with Mint Tea and Pastries. The hosts recommendations for dinner were perfect and taxi orders all went above an beyond the call of duty and far better service than any concierge I've ever used!

Our room was luxurious but simple and clean-the Arba suite has a large double bedroom, bathroom, dressing area and living room (also acts as 2nd bedroom when full capacity of 4 people). Our bed was massively and rose petals were scattered all over which added to the romance of the riad.

Breakfast everyday was different and plenty to keep everyone happy. Our favourite was the pancakes and crusty bread with jams and honey! Orange and Coffee on tap made mornings bearable for even the worse morning person.

We also organised a full day tour with the Riad and would definitely recommend, great value, completely tailor made your and for three girls travelling a great comfort to be guided around!

Also enjoyed the Oriental Dinner with candles on the last night and thoroughly enjoyed this. Delicious food, great service and an amazing atmosphere! Well worth the 200dhm.

Overall-an oasis in a crazy city. Located walking distance from all attractions. A host who treats every guest like family. Bargain prices and great extra services. Would recommend to all my friends!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bxy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I chose this riad based on all the wonderful reviews I read about the staff. I was not dissapointed, the people are so friendly and willing to do anything necessary to make your stay a great one. The riad is beautiful and an excellent example of the riad structure with the open courtyard. The room was a little small, but that was expected, and it was kept very nice. My friend and I took the cooking class with Sapriya which was really fun, even though we had quite the language barrier to get through. Sapriya is the sweetest, we were huge fans of her cookies and she packed us up a bunch to take with us on the plane! The hammam was a wonderful experience. Got scrubbed from head to toe and came out seriously baby soft. Boujamaa and Bader were so friendly and welcoming. Thank you Riad Diana for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MezzoHYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

A beautiful, authentic place to stay. We had the hammam and massage which were both excellent and a 'must do''. The food was amazing at the Riad aswell and recommend the fish kefta tagine. Staff are very friendly and trusting, and added real personal touches to our trip. The location is very central but tucked away off the main streets so is very peaceful once inside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#60 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#75 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#66 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#35 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#16 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Property: Riad Diana
Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing