We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Diana
Ranked #58 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were blown away by this Riad. From the welcome cup of mint tea to the staff getting up super early to serve us breakfast before our early departing flight, the experience was phenomenal. Everyone at the riad were very helpful and went out of their way to provide us with any information we needed. The rooftop terrace was a major plus and we really enjoyed relaxing up there after exploring the busy streets and souks. The fresh orange juice at breakfast was a huge treat and we chose to have the chicken tagine the riad serves. All the food was top quality. I can't say enough good things about this place and will be recommending it to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneGirl200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    138
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
125
276
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I recently returned from Marrakesh and 4 of us stayed at this lovely place.It was very welcoming and the staff really helpful.The rooms very comfortable and we had a lovely breakfast.I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Riad Diana for three nights in beginning of February. Had reserved the Arba Suite in advance via booking.com and additionally arranged the airport pick up (all without credit card details-impressive trustworthiness).

Landed an hour early and our transfer was already waiting for us which was a great start to the holiday! We got out as others have said at the bottom of the road and a guide led us to the Riad whilst wheeling all our luggage.

The Riad itself is off one of the major streets to the main square and easier to find than I expected from other reviews! A beautiful door opens up a tranquil riad, seemingly far away from the hussle and hussle of the souks. We were greeted by Boujemaa, who throughout the whole stay was a perfect host, with Mint Tea and Pastries. The hosts recommendations for dinner were perfect and taxi orders all went above an beyond the call of duty and far better service than any concierge I've ever used!

Our room was luxurious but simple and clean-the Arba suite has a large double bedroom, bathroom, dressing area and living room (also acts as 2nd bedroom when full capacity of 4 people). Our bed was massively and rose petals were scattered all over which added to the romance of the riad.

Breakfast everyday was different and plenty to keep everyone happy. Our favourite was the pancakes and crusty bread with jams and honey! Orange and Coffee on tap made mornings bearable for even the worse morning person.

We also organised a full day tour with the Riad and would definitely recommend, great value, completely tailor made your and for three girls travelling a great comfort to be guided around!

Also enjoyed the Oriental Dinner with candles on the last night and thoroughly enjoyed this. Delicious food, great service and an amazing atmosphere! Well worth the 200dhm.

Overall-an oasis in a crazy city. Located walking distance from all attractions. A host who treats every guest like family. Bargain prices and great extra services. Would recommend to all my friends!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bxy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I chose this riad based on all the wonderful reviews I read about the staff. I was not dissapointed, the people are so friendly and willing to do anything necessary to make your stay a great one. The riad is beautiful and an excellent example of the riad structure with the open courtyard. The room was a little small, but that was expected, and it was kept very nice. My friend and I took the cooking class with Sapriya which was really fun, even though we had quite the language barrier to get through. Sapriya is the sweetest, we were huge fans of her cookies and she packed us up a bunch to take with us on the plane! The hammam was a wonderful experience. Got scrubbed from head to toe and came out seriously baby soft. Boujamaa and Bader were so friendly and welcoming. Thank you Riad Diana for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MezzoHYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A beautiful, authentic place to stay. We had the hammam and massage which were both excellent and a 'must do''. The food was amazing at the Riad aswell and recommend the fish kefta tagine. Staff are very friendly and trusting, and added real personal touches to our trip. The location is very central but tucked away off the main streets so is very peaceful once inside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were in the 'shack' as some have referred to on the top floor. It's really tiny and not good for people with limited mobility because it's on the top floor and you have to climb onto bed.

Bed super comfortable and covers kept us warm during a cool winter night. We had the heater on for a while.

My husband and I enjoyed the Hamman - good experience and left with baby soft skin.

Mani / pedi - £22 - good result but don't expect a Shellac experience. OPI was on offer. Shape, cuticles, moisturize and paint - very basic but looked pretty.

Dinner was very nice. £19 per person for food.

Was told to pay for services in cash (lucky we had enough). Their in room documentation said pay by cash or credit. So make sure you have cash.

The staff are very friendly.

The room and riad were clean. Look and feel charming.

Probably would have reported a better experience if we had another room and would have rated the property higher.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biella, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great location in the old city. 5 minutes walk from place djemaa el fna. Excellent staff, very nice people! The manager, Mr. Bushma, is great! The riad is wonderful, very romantic and elegant. The room was very nice, confortable and clean. Recommended hammam and dinner by candlelight. To try!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcello_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#71 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#67 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#32 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#59 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#40 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Property: Riad Diana
Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing