We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
543
162
24
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
162
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareroof terracehammam and massageplunge pooljemaa elpancakesmint tealovely riadfirst floorpleasant stayatlas mountainstucked awaytaginefew minutes walkyour luggagean excursionthe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 742 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous trip to Marrakech, Morocco. Riad Diana is a cosy boutique riad hotel in the heart of the old Medina, just south of the central square, Jemaa el-Fnaa. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of the Kasbah and Koutoubia mosques, the Bahia palace and the souks of the old city. With only five rooms the hotel is both cosy and homely. Facilities include internet, air conditioning, a open courtyard with bathing pool, a roof terrace with loungers, and a small restaurant kitchen next to a cool dining area. The standard of cooking is excellent and prices are reasonable. The real positive is the staff who are friendly, polite and attentive. Nothing is too much and we felt very much at home duting our stay. With thanks to Ahmad and his team for our pleasant stay here. FYI there are no fitness facilities except for a charming bathing pool aside the courtyard. Only criticisms are that smoking guests can smoke in the indoor courtyard. We would have preferred if guests had been directed to the roof terrace to smoke. Also the mattresses were of an average quality and comfort. Better to inquire if any available rooms are suitable for families with children (we were travelling as a mother and son family).

Room Tip: One of the rooms is on the roof terrace and will be hotter during spring and summer months. Other rooms are cool enough and have air conditioning as may be required.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We are just back from a brilliant week in Marrakech. Riad Diana was a wonderful place in an excellent location in the heart of the old town and a short walk to the square and other sites. Thanks to Boujemaa and his team who were very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend this Riad to everyone. John & Renee

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reneepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

A beautiful Riad in the centre of all the hustle and bustle, we stayed in the Ifnan room which was very spacious with a large bathroom. Breakfasts were excellent along with the service from Ahmed, Boujamaa and Sabria. Ghita did an excellent job of keeping the rooms neat and tidy. We booked the Moroccan meal at the Riad and ate on the roof top terrace the food and service were excellent and so well presented. We would recommend booking the car service from and to the airport as it is quite difficult to locate as are most of the Riads around town. That said the location was excellent just a short stroll up the lane right into the main square where the markets and restaurants are. The people are so friendly and polite in the Riad and around about the narrow lanes. I would certainly recommend this Riad to all my friends and family and hope to be staying there again.

Room Tip: Check out the Riad Diana website and you can request your room from there.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whealingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Although we were a little disappointed that our room was on the ground floor, straight off the courtyard dining area which made us feel a slightly exposed, once inside it was lovely, clean & comfortable. Overall, the Riad was really pretty and a haven from the madness outside. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and always on hand to help, but a special mention must go to Ahmed, for his kind and cheerful service and of course, the delicious breakfasts. We did eat in one evening, and the food was beautifully served (again, thanks to Ahmed) and delicious. We were glad to have pre-arranged an airport transfer, as we would never have found this hidden gem on our own, as its tucked away in an alley just off the centre off of the old town. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I would prefer not to stay on the ground floor again myself.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenmum53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This Riad is the perfect base to explore Marrakech. Comfortable, elegant, quiet, beautifully decorated, we couldn't have expected more of the accommodation. The roof terrace is a great chill out space with views of the Medina, the mosques, not to forget the Atlas mountains.
The staff are very friendly and helpful - thanks for those breakfasts Ahmed!
Advice: yes, get a hotel drop-off.

Room Tip: Suite on the first floor was very nice and spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews